You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tarantula: What is the difference between the old and new world tarantula?

in StemSocial3 years ago

I didn't realize there were differences between the two types. I thought they were generally the same as hairy and dangerous due to the venom. I also didn't realize they came in a variety of colors.

Sort:  

I have the same thought before. When I did the research, I was amazed to know that there are differences between the two tarantulas. Thanks you for your engagement, @jfang003!

Just wondering but what caused you to want to look into tarantulas? I personally never wondered about it so I am curious.

I quite curious with it. My uncle has tarantulas and I don't really know why he love petting one. He offered me to have one but I did not accept though. I'm not sure with what should I do with that. I did see a lot of people selling and petting tarantulas online.

I don't know anyone personally who has a tarantula so I would of never considered the topic so thanks for sharing your experience.