You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Nuptial Gift

in StemSocial2 years ago

It could be that we won't recognize them. Maybe it will depend on the level of their evolution. They could be millions of years ahead of us. Just look at humans, we're now entering an electronic phase in which we are becoming clusters of electrons in computer networks. As an example, I don't really know if you, or anyone on Hive, is real. You seem real to me, but all I've ever seen of you are the photons that travel from my screen to my eyeballs then turn into words and images in my brain. Of course, I assume that there's a clever lady made of flesh and bones somewhere in this world; she has a fantastic consciousness and produces bursts of creative joy, but I have never seen her. Your form is nebulous. Timeless. Omnipresent in the matrix.

In the future, we may transfer ourselves completely into electrons, atoms, or any other medium, then we'll be unrecognizable. To get to that point, however, a species may need to pass through the physical stages, which are bound by the laws of physics similar to ours (unless you're talking about universes with different laws).

I once wrote a story about Hilter being an alien, but it wasn’t well received (actually I got death threats) (by email for months).

Wow! That's terrible that you got death threats. I bet that if you've written about Stalin, no one would have said anything.

Thank you for reading and your thoughtful insight! 😊

Sort:  

Here’s a picture of me so you know I’m real

img_4895.jpg

O my! I'm happy to see you at last. Is this even safe for work? Look at all that mathematical, historical, judicial, spiritual, and geo-physical delight.

Well, given that you showed me your picture, I now have to show you mine.

LilDevil.jpg

Pleased to meet you. 🤗