Repairing my faulty mobile phone mouthpiece (DIY)

in StemSocial3 years ago (edited)
Hello guys, hope you all going good, let's continue to stay safe, the pandemic is still out there. Yes! today have been going smoothly for me, have just been relived from a big stress( I will be posting about it in my upcoming blog). I will be discussing how I repaired me faulty mobile phone mouthpiece. This blog will be further divided into different sections for better understanding viz; My phone brand, troubleshooting,what is a mouthpiece?, Apparatus needed for the repair, and the procedures for repair.

B69zEhWZA8UBvwpPuizsfz2BSKyPpR2EfU2NDGY4pk6pYwLTXrfrBEsGsKS2oq6MKuooseJu6Ermx3Gn82u3usjNBqj9zSku5mwZ5Vh8.png

MY PHONE BRAND

Am presently using a ulefone note 7P. I brought it in April last year(2020) for thirty five thousand naira( equivalent of around $70 depending on the present rate), the phone is a low budget phone which also support 4G, it has proven durable for Me and I haven't done any repair until now
images (15).jpeg source

B69zEhWZA8UBvwpPuizsfz2BSKyPpR2EfU2NDGY4pk6pYwLTXrfrBEsGsKS2oq6MKuooseJu6Ermx3Gn82u3usjNBqj9zSku5mwZ5Vh8.png
TROUBLESHOOTING

I got a mobile call from my dad but was unable to communicate with him, though I can hear him clearly. I thought it was network problem since Nigeria network provider can be so annoying at times. After some minutes a friend of mine also call again but it was still the same, at this point I had a feeling my phone was faulty because I was now at a different location. I was scared because I wasn't ready to get a new phone . I started the troubleshooting process by doing a sound recording but after recording I couldn't hear anything, it was troubleshooted my phone mouthpiece was faulty.
Screenshot_20210810-214341.png

B69zEhWZA8UBvwpPuizsfz2BSKyPpR2EfU2NDGY4pk6pYwLTXrfrBEsGsKS2oq6MKuooseJu6Ermx3Gn82u3usjNBqj9zSku5mwZ5Vh8.png
WHAT IS A MOBILE PHONE MOUTHPIECE?

A mouthpiece is a component that converts sound signal into electrical signal and then transfer it through the network provider to the caller, it enables us to hear what we have recorded through the means of a speaker. It can be described as a microphone to the mobile phone.It is usually found at the lower part or the bottom part of a phone.

B69zEhWZA8UBvwpPuizsfz2BSKyPpR2EfU2NDGY4pk6pYwLTXrfrBEsGsKS2oq6MKuooseJu6Ermx3Gn82u3usjNBqj9zSku5mwZ5Vh8.png
APPARATUS NEEDED FOR REPAIR

-Screwdriver set(BTS 6334 Precision screwdrivers) or any screwdriver suitable for the screw.

IMG_20210809_132739_1.jpg

-Soft brush

IMG_20210809_155223_7.jpg

-Opening tool

IMG_20210809_155304_8.jpg

B69zEhWZA8UBvwpPuizsfz2BSKyPpR2EfU2NDGY4pk6pYwLTXrfrBEsGsKS2oq6MKuooseJu6Ermx3Gn82u3usjNBqj9zSku5mwZ5Vh8.png
Others
-petrol(gasoline)

B69zEhWZA8UBvwpPuizsfz2BSKyPpR2EfU2NDGY4pk6pYwLTXrfrBEsGsKS2oq6MKuooseJu6Ermx3Gn82u3usjNBqj9zSku5mwZ5Vh8.png
PROCEDURES FOR REPAIR

Step 1: I unscrewed the screw at the lower part of the phone

Screenshot_20210810-220938.png

Step 2: I used the opening tool to remove the unscrewed case

Screenshot_20210810-221145.png

Step 3: I unscrewed the screws associated to the mouthpiece panel

Step 4: I dipped the brush into the petrol and brush the panel of the mouthpiece to remove the dirt and allowed It to dry off( I waited for about two minutes)

Step 5: I screwed the phone back to it normal state.

Step 6: I tested it and it worked perfectly.( To save airtime I did sound recording, saved it and played what was recorded).

Screenshot_20210810-214308.png

B69zEhWZA8UBvwpPuizsfz2BSKyPpR2EfU2NDGY4pk6pYwLTXrfrBEsGsKS2oq6MKuooseJu6Ermx3Gn82u3usjNBqj9zSku5mwZ5Vh8.png

Thanks for reading, do support with your upvote, comments and reblog.

Hive.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for your contribution to the STEMsocial community. Feel free to join us on discord to get to know the rest of us!

Please consider supporting our funding proposal, approving our witness (@stem.witness) or delegating to the @stemsocial account (for some ROI).

Please consider using the STEMsocial app app and including @stemsocial as a beneficiary to get a stronger support. 
 

Alright. I will do that

Congratulations @shamzy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP