After Lucky's Death, Luna Now Falls Ill

in Hive Pets3 years ago

IMG_20210202_113008.jpg

Two days after the death of her younger brother last Thursday, Luna begins showing strange behavior. From a cheerful kitten suddenly turning moody, and not excited. All-day long she doesn't want to eat, if I put the boiled fish in front of her, she just looks at it without even touching it. It was very different when Lucky was alive, Luna ate more than her younger brother. At first I thought it might be because she had just lost her younger brother and playmate.

IMG_20210120_070934.jpg

Luna, while still fine. She's an agile and adorable kitten.

On the second day, to be precise on Sunday, Luna was seen vomiting several times. At that time it had not occurred to me that Luna would fall ill, I thought that maybe she had eaten an insect or had bitten off the grass because I saw there was grass in her vomit.

In the midday, I tried to persuade her to eat, but as had happened before, Luna left her food without touching it. And in the afternoon, her behavior became even more strange. She goes into seclusion herself, lying languidly among the weeds that grew in my yard. She looked like was deliberately moving away from us and her mother, Balo.

IMG_20210202_113037.jpg

IMG_20210202_113009.jpg

Luna and her mother, Balo. Even though she has been weaned by her mother, Luna is still loved by Balo.

On the third day, I just arrived home after picking up Maher from school. I didn't find Luna on the porch of my house, not even in my yard. Together with Maher, we called out Luna, but she didn't appear. We kept looking for her here and there, but we couldn't find her. As I squatted under my mother-in-law's car, I found Luna on her stomach weak and helpless. Because my body was too big to get under the car, Maher tried to creep in and grab Luna's body.

We took Luna to the veterinary clinic right away. At the clinic, Luna was immediately handled by a vet. The vet then inserted the IV into Luna's body. After hearing my story about Luna's illness, the vet then gave Luna an injection of antibiotics and vitamins. After being treated by the vet, we were allowed to take Luna home. Before that, the vet told me that Luna should be forced to eat by feeding her with a spoon. It is important that she remains energized and helps her heal.

IMG_20210201_111555.jpg

IMG_20210201_112941.jpg

IMG_20210201_112142.jpg

Luna, while being handled by the vet at the O Pet Shop Clinic, Keude Cunda, Lhokseumawe City.

When at home, as recommended by the vet, we tried to feed Luna. At that time she only wanted to open her mouth for 3-4 mouthfuls of food, after which she even closed her mouth tightly.

IMG_20210201_153909.jpg

My wife is feeding Luna.

When at home, as recommended by the vet, we tried to feed Luna. At that time she only wanted to open her mouth for 3-4 mouthfuls of food, after which she even closed her mouth tightly.

On the fourth day, Luna didn't even want to open her mouth when my son fed her. Her eyes remained open but did not respond at all when asked by my son. Her condition was getting weaker.

IMG_20210202_113331.jpg

IMG_20210202_162412.jpg

IMG_20210202_162414.jpg

IMG_20210202_162241.jpg

My son, Maher, is trying to feed Luna with Wishkas. But his efforts were unsuccessful because Luna didn't want to eat.

That night, my son said, he saw Luna seemingly wanting to be outside the house with the friction of her head against the door. Out of pity, my son then let Luna out. When I got home from work, around 24.00 at night, I didn't find Luna on the porch or in the yard. I looked for her in a neighbor's house but I couldn't find Luna. I instead found her lying helplessly on the edge of a ditch near my house, she was wet from the rain. I thought Luna was dead, but as I stroked her head I saw her tail wagging. I carried Luna into the house.

The next day, another strange thing happened. I found Luna sleeping in the bathroom. I don't know why she slept on the bathroom floor, even though it was damp and cold there.

IMG_20210202_164336.jpg

IMG_20210202_164126.jpg

Luna, when she was about to be given an injection by a female vet.

After taking my son to school, I immediately went home and took Luna again to the veterinary clinic. I recounted what happened before to the female vet who handled Luna. The vet diagnosed that Luna was most likely infected with the virus, but not the Feline panleukopenia virus, I forgot to remember what the virus was called.

Today entered the fifth day, she was about to eat even though a few mouthfuls. This morning I let her sleep on the front porch. The future is a mystery, I don't know what will happen to Luna tomorrow. I can only hope that she gets better soon, back into a cheerful and lively kitten(.)

CameraXiaomi Poco X3 NFC
LocationLhokseumawe, Aceh, Indonesia
--
Sort:  

I wish Luna all well. Hoping for a speedy recovery.

Thanks for encouraging and sympathizing. I want to tell you, I lost Luna this morning. She died peacefully. 😞😭

Oh no! I'm so sorry. I hope you and Maher are doing okay. Take care of each other.

Awwww... Breaks my heart. I hope poor Luna makes a full recovery. When pets are sick and can not talk it can be very stressful. I know this all too well. Get better soon Luna!

Thanks for encouraging and sympathizing, @bdmillergallery. I can tell you, I lost Luna this morning. She died peacefully. 😭

Congratulations @akukamaruzzaman! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 HP as payout for your posts and comments. Your next payout tagret is 8000 HP. The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day