[ENG/ESP] Family's new member: Eren Ramon! | ¡El nuevo miembro de la familia, Eren Ramón!

in Hive Pets2 years ago

English | Inglés


Greetings, Hive!

Today I bring you a very, very special post for me. A few days ago I wrote a post (which you can read by clicking here) after a break from the platform that lasted about a month and a half, in that publication I talked about two events that changed the course of my life, and this is one of them. Exactly one month ago, on February 17th of this year, destiny, the universe, life, or whatever you want to believe in, crossed my path with that of a small cat that looked quite fragile and helpless, my heart could not resist and as you can guess... I decided to adopt it! (Although if I'm honest I think he was the one who adopted me). You can't imagine what this means to me, I have always felt a deep love and respect towards animals; my first pet came to me 13 years ago, a very beautiful dog that was my first love of this kind but unfortunately she passed away in June 2020, some time later we decided to adopt my current dog, Biscocho, which I already talked about a long time ago here in Hive. However, I had always wanted to have a cat, I find them fascinating and beautiful animals and although all my life I had been denied that opportunity, everything changed that February 17th when I met Eren Ramon.

So without any further ado, let's start!

10.jpg

divisoreren-removebg-preview.png

Let's start from the beginning: Thursday, February 17, 2022, it was approximately 9 am and I was leaving home to go about my daily activities when suddenly, almost finishing leaving my residence, my attention was caught by a very small white cat that was at the other end of the street, I have always been someone that when I see an animal in the street, no matter how much in a hurry I am, I always stop to pet it, and this case was no exception, so obviously I approached it, the funny thing here is that logically I know the animals that frequent the area where I live so I immediately knew that this cat wasn't from around here.

14.jpg

Eren and the cats that were with him

It is well known that cats are much more surly than dogs, so I was expecting that when I approached the cat would run away, but to my surprise that didn't happen... The cat was very receptive towards me from the very first moment, he meowed and let me touch him without any problem and even began to climb my pants to get into my arms, and here is where the biggest plot comes: when I made Eren affectionate, 4 more cats came out of the bushes, I guess this because they understood that I was not going to harm them. By this time I knew very well that I was going to have a very busy day, I couldn't just go away and leave the cats to their fate, especially the little one who decided to trust me. I was there for about 5 minutes debating what I was going to do, the only thing I had was my bag and I had no way to take the 5 cats with me, I thought about putting them up for adoption on the internet but I knew that could take a long time and I had things to do, besides there was no place to keep them while they were being adopted because as I said, my house wasn't an option. Fortunately a lady was coming down the street who, like me, took pity on the cats, I was talking to her for a couple of minutes and she gave me the idea of taking them to a poultry farm to put them up for adoption there, so that's what we decided, she put two cats in her bag and I put three in mine.

GIF-220316_182020.gif

On the way to the poultry farm I could notice that the cats were quite restless, and of course... They were nervous because they didn't know what was going to happen to them, however the little white cat was quite serene, he even fell asleep and only from time to time he opened his eyes to see me. Once in the poultry farm we left the cats, however when I saw Eren so calm in my bag I simply could not leave him, I felt that if I did it I would never forgive myself for that, so against all odds I made the decision: the cat stays with me.

divisoreren-removebg-preview.png

The next thing to do was the most complicated: to convince my family to keep the cat, especially considering the fact that we already had a dog, and dogs and cats have the bad reputation of having a lousy coexistence. After the poultry farm I went to my mom's work and told her everything, I tried to convince her and she very firmly refused completely... We got off to a bad start. Then I decided to take him home, to my grandmother, who I had heard ALL my life that she didn't like cats, so yes, it was all quite difficult. Once at home I did the same, I told my grandmother everything and showed her the cat, and to my surprise she was much more receptive than my mom, she was moved as soon as she saw him and had him in her hands, she gave him water and food and treated him with lots of love, the problem is that we live in an apartment and my grandmother thought it would be very difficult (not to say impossible) to have the dog and the cat at home, and talking about the dog....

tuit.jpg

I wrote this tweet on my way home with Eren, it translates to: I'm taking a cat to my house and I'm gonna ask if I can keep it, pray for me

Biscocho is not an aggressive dog at all, however he is very very curious and playful, and as soon as he saw the cat he wanted to jump on him to smell him and play with him, which obviously overwhelmed the cat a lot and put him on the defensive, every time Biscocho got close the cat tried to scratch him and got very tense, while Biscocho on his part was getting very anxious for not being able to get as close as he wanted to the cat, so yes, the situation was complicated to say the least.

12.jpg

Eren few hours after rescuing him

At the end of this first meeting my grandmother asked me what I was going to do with the cat, and my answer was the same: I'm going to keep him, although she was quite stressed with the whole situation of Biscocho and Eren, my mom and my grandmother suggested me to give him up for adoption (which obviously I didn't do) because even though they did not support the idea of keeping the cat, their humanity didn't allow them to leave him to the good of God. It was 1pm and I had to work at 2pm, they gave me to understand that I could keep the cat as long as I took care of him at least the first days while Biscocho got used to him, unfortunately I was very busy at work the rest of the week and couldn't take care of him, so the next thing was to look for someone to take care of the cat for two or three days.... I asked all my close friends and none of them could, then I called a co-worker who has also raised and cared for animals and she very kindly agreed to take care of him from Thursday to Sunday. I already had 90% of the work covered, I went to buy him a sandbox, litter, food, and a dewormer, and handed him over to my co-worker. When I got home in the evening everyone asked me about the cat and told me what I wanted to hear: I could keep the cat. You have no idea how happy that made me, so it was only a matter of days before I had him with me.

divisoreren-removebg-preview.png

Said and done, my partner brought me the cat home on Sunday afternoon and lent me a kennel while the cat and Biscocho adapted to their new lives. The most "complicated" part was to make Eren and Biscocho get along, and I say "complicated" in quotation marks because on Monday I dedicated myself fully to make them approach and interact in a healthy and calm way, little by little I was approaching Biscocho towards Eren taking him with the breast to walk, and every time they approached calmly without fighting I rewarded their attitude with a little piece of ham to both of them, this way they understood that being close was a good thing. Fortunately this process was much easier than I thought and that same day they started to get along well, however I still had to spend about a week and a half watching them constantly to make sure nothing got out of control, and what can I say? Today they love each other, are best friends and play together all day long. There is still a little bit of friction on very specific things, but I'm sure that as the days go by they will get closer and closer.

9.jpg

Eren and Biscocho

divisoreren-removebg-preview.png

GIF-220316_182540.gif

Eren and Biscocho eating together

Regarding my family there isn't much to say, Eren is a very loved cat, everyone has spoiled him a lot since he came home, so much that I feel he has become more attached to the others than to me hahahaha. But this isn't something that bothers me at all, at the end of the day my main goal was to rescue him from the street and give him the life he deserves. The day I rescued him he looked like a very sick kitten, he had two big lumps on his sides that I assume were parasites, his eyes were red due to some kind of infection, his left hind leg seemed to have a bump because it didn't fit well and he had a lot of fleas; fortunately all those problems disappeared, he no longer has lumps on his sides or the bump on his leg, his eyes look good and after bathing him twice (with two weeks between each bath) he lost all the fleas he had.

GIF-220316_181049.gif

When he's not sleeping in a bed he's playing with Biscocho or with a toy, he is extremely curious and walks around the house with confidence. Sometimes I see him sleeping and I think of all the things that could have happened to him if our paths had not crossed that day, I think he would have never imagined he would have a life with humans like the one he has now, he looked so fragile that I honestly don't think he would have survived much without help, and it comforts my heart to know that he will never have to go through any inclemency for the rest of his life. Having him at home is like a dream come true, his company along with Biscocho's is what makes me most happy and motivates me when I get home and what gives me one more reason not to give up.

divisoreren-removebg-preview.png

Oh, and regarding his name, it's simple: Eren is named after the main character of one of my favorite animes, Shingeki No Kyojin, and Ramon is named after the cat of someone I love very much, and who I know would be very happy and proud of me for adopting him.

4.jpg

divisoreren-removebg-preview.png


Español | Spanish


¡Saludos, Hive!

El día de hoy les traigo un post muy, pero de verdad muy especial para mí. Hace unos días escribí un post (que pueden leer haciendo click aquí) luego de una pausa de la plataforma que duró más o menos mes y medio, en dicha publicación hablaba acerca de dos eventos que cambiaron el rumbo de mi vida, y este es uno de ellos. Hace exactamente un mes atrás, el 17 de Febrero del año en curso, el destino, el universo, la vida, o en lo que sea que quieran creer, cruzó mi camino junto al de un pequeño gato que se veía bastante frágil e indefenso, mi corazón no resistió y pues como podrán intuir… ¡Decidí adoptarlo! (Aunque si les soy sincero creo que él fue quién me adoptó a mí). No se imaginan lo que significa esto para mí, siempre he sentido un profundo amor y respeto hacia los animales; mi primera mascota llegó a mi hace 13 años, una perrita muy hermosa que fue mi primer amor de este tipo pero que lamentablemente falleció en junio del 2020, tiempo después decidimos adoptar a mi perro actual, Biscocho, del que ya hablé hace bastante tiempo por aquí en Hive. No obstante, siempre había querido tener un gato, me parecen animales fascinantes y hermosos y aunque toda mi vida se me había negado esa oportunidad, todo cambió aquel 17 de Febrero cuándo me encontré a Eren Ramón.

Así que sin más preámbulos, ¡comencemos!

10.jpg

divisoreren-removebg-preview.png

Comencemos por el principio: jueves 17 de febrero del 2022, eran aproximadamente las 9 am y estaba saliendo de casa a cumplir con mis actividades diarias cuándo de repente, casi terminando de salir de mi residencia, me llamó la atención un muy pequeño gato blanco que estaba al otro extremo de la calle, siempre he sido alguien que cuándo ve a un animal en la calle no importa lo apurado que esté, siempre me detengo a hacerle cariño, y este caso no fue la excepción, así que obviamente me acerqué, lo curioso aquí es que lógicamente yo conozco los animales que frecuentan la zona por dónde vivo así que de inmediato supe que este gato no era de por aquí.

14.jpg

Eren y los gatos que estaban con él

Es bien sabido que los gatos son mucho más ariscos que los perros, por lo que estaba esperando que al acercarme el gato saliera huyendo, pero para mi sorpresa no fue así… El gato fue muy receptivo conmigo desde el primer momento, me maulló y se dejó tocar sin ningún problema e incluso comenzó a trepar mi pantalón para subir a mis brazos, y aquí es donde viene la sorpresa más grande: cuándo le hice cariño a Eren, salieron de los arbustos 4 gatos más, supongo que esto debido a que entendieron que no les iba a hacer daño. Ya para este momento sabía muy bien que iba a tener un día bastante ajetreado, no podía simplemente irme y dejar a los gatos a su suerte, y menos al pequeño que decidió confiar en mí. Estuve allí unos 5 minutos debatiéndome que iba a hacer, lo único que tenía era un bolso y no tenía manera de llevarme a los 5 gatos, pensé en ponerlos en adopción por internet pero sabía que eso podía demorar bastante y yo tenía cosas que hacer, además de que no había lugar donde tenerlos mientras los adoptaban pues como les digo, mi casa no era una opción. Afortunadamente venía bajando una señora que al igual que yo, se apiado de los gatos, estuve hablando con ella un par de minutos y ella me dio la idea de llevarlos a una avícola para que los dieran en adopción allí, así que eso decidimos, ella metió a dos gatos en su bolso y yo a tres en el mío.

GIF-220316_182020.gif

En el camino a la avícola pude notar que los gatos estaban bastante inquietos, y pues claro… Estaban nerviosos porque no sabían qué iba a ser de ellos, sin embargo el pequeño gato blanco estaba bastante sereno, incluso se quedó dormido y solo de vez en cuándo abría los ojos para verme. Una vez en la avícola dejamos a los gatos, sin embargo cuándo vi a Eren tan tranquilo en mi bolso sencillamente no pude dejarlo, sentía que si lo hacía jamás me iba a perdonar a mí mismo por eso, así que en contra de todo pronóstico tomé la decisión: el gato se queda conmigo.

divisoreren-removebg-preview.png

Lo siguiente por hacer era lo más complicado: convencer a mi familia de quedarnos con el gato, sobre todo considerando el hecho que ya teníamos un perro, y los perros y gatos tienen la mala de fama de tener una convivencia pésima. Después de la avícola fui al trabajo de mi mamá y le conté todo, traté de convencerla y ella con mucha firmeza se negó completamente… Empezamos mal. Luego decidí llevarlo a casa, con mi abuela, de quién había escuchado TODA mi vida que no le gustaban los gatos, así que sí, todo era bastante difícil. Una vez en casa hice lo mismo, le conté todo a mi abuela y le mostré al gato, y para mi sorpresa ella fue muchísimo más receptiva que mi mamá, se conmovió apenas lo vio y lo tuvo en sus manos, le dio agua y comida y lo trato con mucho amor, el problema es que nosotros vivimos en un apartamento y mi abuela pensaba que iba a ser muy difícil (por no decir imposible) tener al perro y al gato en casa, y hablando del perro…

tuit.jpg

Este tweet lo escribí mientras llevaba a Eren a mi casa

Biscocho no es un perro para nada agresivo, sin embargo es muy pero muy curioso y juguetón, y apenas vio al gato quería brincarle encima para olerlo y jugar con él, cosa que obviamente abrumó muchísimo al gato y lo puso a la defensiva, cada vez que Biscocho se acercaba el gato trataba de arañarlo y se ponía muy tenso, mientras que Biscocho por su parte se estaba poniendo muy ansioso por no poder acercarse como él quería al gato, así que sí, la situación era complicada por decir menos.

12.jpg

Eren unas horas después de rescatarlo

Al final de todo este primer encuentro mi abuela me preguntó que iba a hacer con el gato, y mi respuesta seguía siendo que me lo iba a quedar, aunque ella estaba bastante estresada con toda la situación de Biscocho y Eren, mi mamá y mi abuela me sugirieron darlo en adopción (cosa que obviamente no hice) porque a pesar de que no apoyaban mucho la idea de quedarnos con el gato, su humanidad no les permitía dejarlo a la buena de Dios. Se hizo la 1 de la tarde y yo tenía que trabajar a las 2pm, me dieron a entender que podía quedarme con el gato siempre y cuándo cuidara de el al menos los primeros días mientras Biscocho se acostumbraba, desafortunadamente el resto de la semana estaba muy ocupado en mi trabajo y no podía cuidarlo, así que lo siguiente era buscar alguien que cuidara el gato por dos o tres días… Le pregunté a todos mis amigos cercanos y ninguno podía, luego llamé a una compañera de trabajo que también ha criado y cuidado animales y muy amablemente ella accedió a cuidarlo de jueves a domingo. Ya tenía el 90% del trabajo cubierto, fui a comprarle un arenero, arena, comida, y un desparasitante, y se lo entregué a mi compañera. Al llegar a casa en la noche todos me preguntaron por el gato y me dijeron lo que quería escuchar: podía quedarme con el gato. No tienen idea de lo feliz que me hizo eso, así que solo era cuestión de días para tenerlo conmigo.

divisoreren-removebg-preview.png

Dicho y hecho, mi compañera me trajo el gato a casa el domingo por la tarde y me prestó un kennel mientras el gato y Biscocho se adaptaban a sus nuevas vidas. La parte más “complicada” fue hacer que Eren y Biscocho se llevaran bien, y digo “complicada” entre comillas porque el lunes me dediqué de lleno a hacer que se acercaran e interactuaran de una manera sana y tranquila, poco a poco fui acercando a Biscocho hacia Eren llevándolo con la pechera para pasear, y cada vez que se acercaban tranquilos sin pelear recompensaba su actitud con un pedacito de jamón a los dos, de esta manera ellos entendieron que estar cerca era algo bueno. Afortunadamente este proceso fue mucho más sencillo de lo que pensaba y ese mismo día comenzaron a llevarse bien, sin embargo igualmente tuve que dedicar más o menos una semana y media a vigilarlos constantemente para asegurarme que nada se saliera de control, ¿y que puedo decir? Hoy por hoy se aman, son mejores amigos y juegan juntos todo el día. Aún hay un poco de roce en cosas muy específicas, pero estoy seguro que a medida que pasen los días se van a unir más y más.

9.jpg

Eren y Biscocho

divisoreren-removebg-preview.png

GIF-220316_182540.gif

Eren y Biscocho comiendo juntos

Respecto a mi familia no hay mucho que decir, Eren es un gato muy amado, todos lo han consentido muchísimo desde que llegó a casa, tanto que siento que se ha encariñado más con los demás que conmigo jajajaja. Pero esto no es algo que me moleste ni mucho menos, al final del día mi objetivo principal era rescatarlo de la calle y darle la vida que se merece. El día que lo rescaté se veía como un gatito muy enfermo, tenía dos bultos grandes a los costados que asumo que eran parásitos, los ojos rojos por algún tipo de infección, la pata trasera izquierda parecía tener un golpe porque no la afincaba bien y tenía muchas pulgas; afortunadamente todos esos problemas desaparecieron, ya no tiene bultos a los costados ni el golpe en su pata, sus ojos se ven bien y después de bañarlo dos veces (con dos semanas entre cada baño) perdió todas las pulgas que tenía.

GIF-220316_181049.gif

Cuándo no está durmiendo en alguna cama está jugando con Biscocho o con algún juguete, es extremadamente curioso y recorre toda la casa con confianza. A veces lo veo dormir y pienso en todas las cosas que pudieron pasarle si nuestros caminos no se hubiesen cruzado ese día, creo que él jamás se hubiese imaginado que tendría una vida con humanos como la que tiene ahora, se veía tan frágil que sinceramente no creo que hubiese sobrevivido mucho sin ayuda, y me reconforta el corazón saber que más nunca tendrá que pasar por alguna inclemencia por el resto de su vida. Tenerlo en casa es como un sueño hecho realidad, su compañía junto con la de Biscocho es lo que más me alegra y me motiva al llegar a casa y lo que me da una razón más para no rendirme.

divisoreren-removebg-preview.png

Ah, y con respecto a su nombre pues es sencillo: Eren es por el protagonista de uno de mis animes favoritos, Shingeki No Kyojin, y Ramón es en honor al nombre del gato de alguien a quién quiero muchísimo, y quién sé que estaría muy feliz y orgullosa de mí por haberlo adoptado.

4.jpg

divisoreren-removebg-preview.png

I hope you enjoyed this little story about how Eren Ramon came into my life, I have to confess that I almost cried writing it hahahaha. There is no doubt that animal companionship is one of the noblest things we can have in our lives, and that a part of our souls will remain asleep until we open our hearts to an animal, but of course: always from the respect and healthiness for them as well as for us.

Espero que hayan disfrutado esta pequeña historia acerca del como Eren Ramón llegó a mi vida, tengo que confesar que casi lloré escribiéndola jajajaja. No hay dudas de que la compañía animal es de lo más noble que podemos tener en nuestras vidas, y que una parte de nuestras almas permanecerá dormida hasta que abramos nuestro corazón a un animal, pero eso sí: siempre desde el respeto y lo sano tanto como para ellos como para nosotros.

divisoreren-removebg-preview.png

Thanks a lot for reading me, see ya next post! | ¡Muchas gracias por leerme, nos vemos en el siguiente post!

6.jpg


Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Me encantó! Que bonito es que Eren Ramón esté bien, se ve con mucha energía, sano y feliz.
La verdad se veía muy mal cuando lo encontraste, que alegría que ya tiene un hogar donde dormir, comer y tener el cariño que merece.
Esto me recuerda una vez que rescaté un gatito y se lo regale de cumpleaños a una amiga, lo triste fué que un día su mamá lo regalo cuando ella no estába en casa, más nunca supimos de Lola. Que bueno que al final del día aceptaron a Eren Ramón y le tienen mucho cariño.

Que bueno! Otro animalito con familia y en un hogar cálido. El universo te lo agradece! Un abrazo.

Congratulations @alejandroaldana! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 600 replies.
Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @alejandroaldana! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 6
NFT for Peace - Feedback and new city
Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hey hermano, ¿todo bien? Tiempo sin saber de ti.

Hermano! Que tal? Cómo estás?

Sí, he estado bastante desaparecido por acá por varias razones. La principal es que tengo más o menos dos meses sin internet en casa, de hecho justamente hoy vino un equipo de técnicos a explicarnos lo que había pasado y pues... El pronóstico no es optimista jaja. También las cosas en mi vida musical han estado muy movidas, puedo decir que prácticamente mi rutina ha vuelto a la normalidad (entre uno y tres ensayos por día, dar clases, ver clases, estudiar, tener fines de semana con dobles funciones, y así) por lo que tengo poquísimo tiempo libre.

Tengo que confesar que extraño bastante estar por acá, pero es bastante difícil estar activo sin internet y sin tiempo. Incluso se me redujo muchísimo el tiempo para consumir contenido del que pueda hablar en la plataforma, aunque por otra parte también estoy muy feliz de reencontrarme con la música y mi instrumento, hace un par de semanas incluso tuve un recital!

Económicamente he estado un poco apretado por el hecho de que ya no estoy escribiendo aquí y tengo un ingreso menos, entonces tomé la decisión de comenzar a hacer un powerdown... Es complicado, siempre que veo cómo baja mi HP que tanto trabajo me costó conseguir, me duele, pero bueno... Son cosas que pasan.

Pero bueno, en general estoy bien, me siento bastante bien y todo en mi vida apunta hacia una buena dirección. Gracias por tomarte el tiempo de pasar por acá y preguntar, lo aprecio muchísimo hermano. Si tienes twitter puedes seguirme, por allá estoy mucho más activo jaja @alejandroaldana

Espero que tú también estés bien bro! Un abrazo.

Hermano yo estoy bien, hace mucho tiempo que dejé de verte en HiveGC y me pareció realmente extraño. Tu contenido era increíble.

Muchas personas cercanas a mí han tenido un sinfín de problemas con el internet, todos de Venezuela e incluso de diferentes estados. No hace mucho me dijeron que Cantv estaba fallando en Cumaná y Caracas al mismo tiempo (dos de mis amigos tenían problemas al mismo tiempo, y casualmente estábamos hablando en Discord para ese momento, lol). Tengo un amigo que también tuvo que pagar 400$ nada más para instalar un servicio de internet.

Por otro lado, me alegra enormemente que puedas dedicarte a la música de nuevo. Desde que me mudé a Bogotá ya no he tocado el piano (instrumento que estuve tocando por años) y realmente lo extraño. No se puede esperar vivir toda nuestra vida de Hive, y decidir tomar otros caminos es algo que tocará hacer en algún punto, pero lo ideal sería no abandonar Hive, aunque entiendo completamente tu problema con el internet (yo antes de mudarme a Bogotá estuve un montón de meses trabajando con mis datos).

Jamás dudes en volver a Hive si lo ves necesario para tu vida. Eres un usuario y un compañero que hacía un trabajo excelente aquí y realmente sería genial tenerte de nuevo no solo en HiveGC, sino en toda comunidad en la que publicabas.

No suelo usar mucho Twitter, así que lo siento:( lo mío es Facebook T_T