Bringing home 2 laying hens - Trayendo a casa 2 gallinas ponedoras / Eng - Esp

in Hive Pets3 years ago

Pollos.jpg

Greetings Hive Pets friends, this is the first time that I upload a post to this cute community, I had always seen the publications because I love animals, but until yesterday I had not had the opportunity to have a pet at home.


A few days ago my wife and I had talked about having a pet and thus filling that void that exists at home, and we were discussing whether to adopt a puppy or a kitten, which would be the most common, but to my surprise, As she passed an agricultural farm, her eyes lit up when she saw some chicks (My reaction was surprising because she was always opposed to pets😂), so we decided to ask and saw that they were at an affordable cost and better yet, what are they? layers!


IMG_20210409_140121.jpg


Thanks to the profits we have obtained in #Hive through #openmic, #gems and #music, which are the communities in which we normally make life within this platform, we were able to change to buy them, so I am very grateful to these communities and now that I have my new chicken daughters, I make this post to join this community at the one who had always wanted to enter.


To be honest, I know absolutely nothing about raising chickens, but just like when a man becomes a father, he will have to learn as he goes, so if someone knows about the subject it would be very nice and I would be very grateful if through the comments he gives me his wise advice to give them the best life and good, also take advantage of the production of eggs when they can lay.


IMG_20210409_144021.jpg

At the moment I opted to leave them in a large box that I had stored to protect them from any plague that could haunt them at night and thus ensure their health, But I plan to set up an empty room where it used to be a shower room so that they are in a spacious place and have the option of running around the patio of the house during the day, which thank God is a good size.


For now I'm also just giving them their special layer feed that we buy with them and naturally their water. Eventually I want to make you a homemade waterer and feeder that automatically dispenses your food and water for your comfort and mine la. Well I think for now that would be it I hope I can share with you its development in this new experience that I am having. I'm happy with my new feathered daughters hahaha. God bless you and until next time, thanks in advance for any advice you can offer me.


Separador.jpg


Saludos amigos de Hive Pets, esta es la primera vez que subo un post a esta linda comunidad, siempre había visto las publicaciones porque me encantan los animales, pero hasta ayer no había tenido la oportunidad de tener una mascota en casa.


Ya desde hace unos días atrás mi mujer y yo habíamos hablado de tener una mascota y así llenar ese vacío que existe en casa, y estuvimos discutiendo si adoptar un perrito o un gatito que sería lo más común, pero para mi sorpresa, al pasar frente una agropecuaria se le iluminaron los ojos al ver unos pollitos (Mi reacción fue de extrañado porque ella siempre se oponía a las mascotas😂), así que decidimos preguntar y vimos que estaban a un costo accesible y mejor aún, ¡Que son ponedoras!

IMG_20210410_060900.jpg



Gracias a las ganancias que hemos obtenido en #Hive a través de #openmic, #gems y #music que son las comunidades en las que normalmente hacemos vida dentro de esta plataforma pudimos cambiar para comprarlas, así que me encuentro muy agradecido con estas comunidades y ahora que tengo mis nuevas hijas gallinas hago este post para unirme a a esta comunidad a la que siempre había querido entrar.


Para serles sinceros, no se absolutamente nada de la cría de gallinas, pero al igual que cuando un hombre se hace padre tocará aprender sobre la marcha, así que si alguien conoce del tema sería muy agradable y le estaría muy agradecido si a través de los comentarios me brinda su consejo sabio para darles la mejor vida y bueno, también aprovechar la producción de huevos cuando ya puedan poner.


Por los momentos opté por dejarlas en una caja grande que tenía guardada para protegerlas de cualquier plaga que pudiera asecharlas durante la noche y así velar por su salud, pero pienso habilitar un cuarto vacío donde anteriormente era un cuarto de ducha para que estén en un lugar espacioso y tengan la opción de correr durante el día por el patio de la casa que gracias a Dios es de buen tamaño.


IMG_20210410_061332.jpg

Por ahora también sólo les estoy dando su alimento especial para ponedoras que adquirimos con ellas y naturalmente su agua. Eventualmente quiero hacerles un bebedero y comedero caseros que dispensen automáticamente sus alimentos y agua para su comodidad y la mía😁. Bueno, creo que por los momentos eso sería todo, espero poder compartir con ustedes su desarrollo en esta nueva experiencia que estoy teniendo. Ando feliz con mis nuevas hijas emplumadas jajaja. Dios los bendiga y hasta la próxima, de antemano gracias por cualquier consejo que me puedan ofrecer.


a060b96b1aa47b5142d08191fb15ae84.png

All photos belong to my personal gallery and were taken with a Yezz Max 1 Plus - Todas las fotos pertenecen a mi galería personal y fueron tomadas con un Yezz Max 1 Plus

Sort:  

Congratulations @alinares! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 200 replies.
Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!