[en][es] My snowflake / Mi copito de nieve

in Hive Pets2 years ago

IMG_20211129_092033.jpg


Hello dear friends of Hive, I've been about to publish one of my great loves, my dog ​​Nani, for days. Here I am going to share with you how it came into my life.One day I was walking when I heard the barking of puppies, I ran towards the place and I found different caged puppies, it was a pet store. That day I did not go with the idea of ​​having any because I had recently lost the one that was my dog ​​at that time. I approached the cage and it was love at first sight (although I don't believe that much). She was as white as a snowflake, her eyes were like two blue sockets and her legs were extremely tiny. How not to fall in love with that little thing if he barely asked the girl to show it to me to hold it for a second, he threw himself in my face to lick me. How happy I felt for a second but I kept repeating in my mind: You can't, now is not the time.

With tears in my eyes I put it back in its place, I turned and without looking back I walked away little by little. On the way home I created a world of fantasies with her in my head, I imagined running through a park, sleeping next to her and eating better. As soon as I arrived I told my mom, who went crazy with the broadcast and told me: Let's pick her up tomorrow. I felt a little nervous because I thought that if I wasn't there the next day to take it, my heart would break. I remember it was a Saturday when I finally managed to have her with me.

At first it was a bit hard because she was not in good health, she was not well dewormed and she had distemper. We suffered two months between vaccinations and prayers, seeing how every so often I collapsed from seizures. It was unimaginable to think that such a small child could be saved, but she fought like the good warrior that she is, she fought to the point of recovering completely. At that time she was barely 3 months old, and you will think, she was saved so little?? And yes, he did.

IMG20220208083051.jpg


Today Nani is already 6 years old and I remember that day as if it were today. She is one of the fundamental pillars of my family. Unconditional friend, affectionate and playful, cheerful and even a little grumpy. It's amazing how these little animals can love each other so much and how they come to understand the moods of their owners. He loves playing with my children and brings a smile to everyone who comes. My snowflake, hopefully and life allows me and gives me many years with you.

Anyone who has a pet, whether it's a hamster, knows what I'm talking about, another being that accompanies our families and fills our lives with joy. A dog greeting from Cuba. Until a next meeting.

Versión en español

Hola queridos amigos de hive hace días estoy por publicar a uno de mis grandes amores, mi perrita Nani. Aquí les voy a compartir cómo llegó a mi vida.

Un día estaba paseando cuando escuché los ladridos de cachorritos, fui corriendo hacia el lugar y me encontré con diferentes perritos enjaulados, era una tienda para mascotas. Ese día yo no iba con la idea de tener ninguno pues hacía poco tiempo había perdido a la que era mi perrita en ese entonces. Me acerqué a la jaula y fue amor a primera vista(aunque no crea mucho en eso) Era blanquita como un copo de nieve, sus ojitos como dos cuencas azules y sus patitas sumamente pequeñitas. Como no enamorarse de aquella cosita si apenas le pedí a la muchacha que me la mostrara para cargarla un segundo, se me lanzó a la cara a darme lengüetazos. Que feliz me sentí por un segundo pero me repetía en la mente :No se puede, ahora no es momento.

Con lágrimas en los ojos la volví a poner en su sitio, me giré y sin mirar atrás me fui alejando poco a poco. En camino a la casa me fui creando en mi cabeza un mundo de fantasías con ella, me imaginé corriendo por un parque, durmiendo junto a ella y dándole de comer. Apenas llegué le conté a mi mamá ,la cual se puso loca de emisión y me dijo: Recojámosla mañana. Me sentí un poco nerviosa pues pensé qu si no estaba al otro día para llevarla se me partiría el corazón. Recuerdo que fue un sábado al fin logré tenerla conmigo.

IMG20220208083113.jpg


Al principio fue un poco duro pues no estaba bien de salud, no estaba bien desparasitada y tenía moquillo. Sufrimos dos meses entre vacunas y rezos, viendo cómo a cada rato se me desplomaba por las convulsiones. Era inimaginable pensar que tan pequeña se podía salvar, pero ella luchó como buena guerrera que es, luchó a tal punto de recuperarse por completo. En ese momento apenas tenía 3 meses, y pensarán, tan chiquita se salvó ?? Y si, si lo hizo.

Hoy Nani ya tiene 6 años y recuerdo ese día como si fuera hoy. Ella es uno de los pilares fundamentales de mi familia. Amiga incondicional, cariñosa y juguetona, alegre y hasta un poco refunfuñona. Es increíble como estos animalitos se pueden amar tanto y como llegan a entender los estados de ánimo de sus dueños. Le encanta jugar con mis hijos y le saca una sonrisa a todo el que llega. Mi copito de nieve, ojalá y la vida me permita y me regale muchos años junto a ti.

Todo el que tenga un animalito de compañía, ya sea un hámster saben de lo que estoy hablando, de otro ser más que acompaña a nuestras familias y nos llena la vida de alegrías. Un saludo perruno desde Cuba. Hasta un próximo encuentro.

Sort:  

Congratulations @anytacuba! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!