Molly Update .. and Sorry We've Been MIA

in Hive Pets2 years ago

IMG_6928.JPG

First Of All ..

Let me say that I am sorry that I have been missing in action for a while. Things have been a bit crazy lately with what seems like EVERYTHING in my life, so I had to give up some of the things that occupy my time. One of those things, and something that I enjoy very much, was writing. More specifically, writing here on my blog. I am sorry for the lack of presence, but hope to rebound soon once I get through the next couple of weeks.

I Also Wanted To Update You On Molly ..

She is doing much better than the last few time I wrote about her. The road has been long and winding, but she is in a good place right now. Besides a few old dog aliments, and the loss of some hair from the high dose of steroids she is on, she is no worse for wear.

IMG_6824.JPG

She has been spending a lot of time outdoors with us, as we enjoy the summer and our new patio. She usually lays out on her bed that we place in the shade, but on a rare occasion you may find her sleeping on Mommy's lap. Maybe just for a few short minutes, but she'll take what she can get!

IMG_E6812.JPG

Her overall apatite has been pretty good. The doggie dementia is still present and effecting the way she eats. We have to entice her to start eating by touching the food to her lips, but once she fights it and then tastes it, she is ready to chow down. The eating has been the roughest part of this whole change she is going through. We just want her to be happy and as healthy as she can possibly be. We think eating, or nourishment, is essential to her hippieness and comfort. We are prepared and have in the past, blended her food before feeding it to her in a syringe. Hopefully we are past that point for a little while.

IMG_6810.JPG

A few weeks ago we took a trip down to my parents house. They live in the lower end of Delaware near the beach. My wife and I needed a break from reality and no better place to go but down south for a little R&R and maybe a few drinks too (wink wink). Molly has been going there for years and looks forward to spending time at their house. She does most of what she normally would do at home, which includes a whole lot of sleeping. lol. She finds the corner of the couch where most of the pillows are kept, and makes herself right at home.

IMG_6929.JPG

One things for sure though, there's no place like home. She always enjoys getting back home to see if anything has changed. Nope! Nothing has and she is right back into the swing of things. Now only if I could dive right back into what used to be my normal life. I Guess things change. Sometimes for the good and sometimes for the bad. We are all just passengers on this ride called 'Life'. Hopefully during our ride, and yours as well, there is more of the good and less of the bad.

IMG_E6808.JPG

Hang In There!

I Know We Are :-)

Hive text divider.png

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

text16.png

Hive text divider.png

The Orchid Lovers Community!

Love Orchids? Consider joining our community. We look forward to seeing you there!!!

The Orchid Lovers Community

A place for people who Love Orchids!

Hive text divider.png

My NFT Art Pieces Can Be Found on NFT Showroom


1-0982136.JPG

Sort:  

I am very glad that beautiful Molly is feeling better!
May she bring joy to you for many, many more years!

AAWwwwwww... 😊 Thank you! That was very nice to say. We are thrilled that she is better and hope that this time it lasts for a good long while. Finger's crossed!

Yes!
❤️ ❤️ ❤️

Aw, poor ole doggy. Glad she's doing well, and of course you're going to help her eat when needed. That's just what we do.

My own pooch is getting up there in age, too. I work in the basement and she likes to hang out with me during the day; her hips are sore in her old age, though, and I need to help her back up the stairs so she doesn't slip and tumble back down. It's just what we do.

Yes we do what we love to do for our little babies. Sorry to hear that your little girl has aches and pains too. Breaks my heart but I know that it is part of getting older.

Hope all is well and you enjoyed your summer. It seemed to fly by.

Glad to hear that she is doing well. Life is a funny thing sometimes and you often just have to go where it leads you. I don't think anyone holds it against you that you had to step away for a bit. You do miss things though, like me trying my "hand" at art!

Art!? I think I need to check this out. I'm sure it's just great!

We are glad she is doing well too. Different but good. We will change as she does and hope for the best!

I'm sure you're back in the swing of things now that the school year is under way. Good luck this year!

It's been nuts. All I do is create accounts and reset passwords. I am ready for this part of the year to be over with!

I can only imagine!

Hang in there bro, things will get better. Molly sounds like she’s coming along pretty well. Hopefully in time she’ll be back to normal

We hope, but I think there is a new normal. lol. That's okay though, we kind of expected it given the long list of issues this poor little girl has.

Hope you enjoyed your summer and got to enjoy some time off somewhere in all of this heat we had. We did take a little ourselves and headed down to southern DE to visit with the parents. Of course they gave us some silver! haha. Not much but every little bit helps build the stack!😁

Glad to hear that Molly is doing much better. Hmm its been so long since I read your posts, I think I'll binge read those ones about Molly ASAP.

NOOOooooo! Don't do it! lol. I really have not been able to post a bunch. I've been so busy and have been going through a slew of changes at work. Not all of them I consider fun. BUT.. We do what we need to do. Hope all is well. I'll swing bye your blog to catch up.

Oh do sorry about what Molly had to go through like feeding through a syringe. Thankfully, she's a lot better now and seems happy and comfy in her favourite resting place 🤗
Please send my love to her.

I will send her your love and well wishes. That was very nice of you to say. We are also glad that she is doing so well after her bought with illness. The blended food looked bad, but she didn't seem to mind it. Thank goodness. 😊

She's really strong 💪
My best wishes to her and you ❤ 💕

Glad to hear Molly is doing better! The dementia thing can sure be a challenge sometimes...

Can it ever! We are adjusting to her lack of awareness. Good thing she's cute! lol. Just kidding.. we love her to pieces.

Molly! I can hardly see her in that pillow corner of the couch. Glad she's feeling a bit better.

Yeah, that was a bad picture. She sort of blends in. We do have to hunt for her on occasion. She isn't the best at responding to us calling her name out do to her bad hearing. Because she is so small, she sinks into the pillows and blankets making it hard to see her. We find her eventually. lol

That's great, Molly is fine, pretty, very pampered between cushions and such a soft sofa.

Thank you. She is a cute little girl 😊 and LOVES her pillows 😁

Molly dear🥺 such a cute girl. Had to go back to read your post to get updates about Molly. Get well soon Molly❤️