Time For A Haircut! Sorry Molly..

in Hive Pets3 years ago

IMG_E9603 (2).JPG

It's That Time Again ..

Just about every 6 weeks or so, Molly has an appointment at the puppy spa. That's what we like to call it. She goes to get pampered or if you talk to her instead, she would say tortured. lol. Either way, she goes in looking a bit "Drab" and comes out the other side looking "Fab". hehe.

She just knows, somehow, when the day arrives. She acts a bit weird and sort of nervous. My wife is usually the one who takes her, but today I took a day off from going into the office, and made plans to take her myself. She just knew what I was up to. She looked at me and tried to make a break for the second floor. Too bad for her, the gate was shut and she had no escape.

IMG_9589.JPG

IMG_9588.JPG

I tried to distract her.. by playing with her favorite toy.. her "baby" as we call it. She played for all of two seconds and remembered that it was haircut day. I wanted to get a before picture but she was fighting me on it.

Look here Molly! Turn around and look at the camera.

IMG_9590.JPG

Oh man.. Can you turn your head any further from me. She wants no parts of this pre haircut photo shoot.

IMG_9591.JPG

Just about have it.. I want her to look at the camera, but I don't think this is going to happen today..

IMG_9592.JPG

Well, this will have to do. I can't blame her for not wanting to partake in my pre torturous activities. She's going to look and smell so much better in about an hour or so.

IMG_E9594.JPG

So off we go.. I drop her off and pick her up about an hour later. The lady who cuts her hair said she was fantastic today.. even appeared as though she liked the pampering. She said she seemed so relaxed during the entire process. I was happy to hear this. I load her in the truck and head home.

IMG_9598.JPG

IMG_9597 (2).JPG

She doesn't like the large distance between her and I during the ride. There is less room between her and Mommy when in Mommy's car. Sorry Molly.. we'll be home shortly. She shakes a few times, emitting a plume of hair bits into the air. You can see it in the shots above. Hair everywhere! It's a good thing she's cute.

The finished result, post haircut.. And sorry to say, STILL afraid of the camera!

IMG_E9600.JPG

A side by side of the before and after.
What do you think? I like her with shaggy hair, but also really like the clean fresh look. She's cute either way in my opinion at least.

1615239285717.png

Annnnnnddddd... She Smells SOOOOO Much Better ..

Good Girl Molly!!!

IMG_E9603.JPG

Hive text divider.png

IMG_1069 (2).JPG

“Reading poetry is like undressing before a bath. You don't undress out of fear that your clothes will become wet. You undress because you want the water to touch you. You want to completely immerse yourself in the feeling of the water and to emerge anew.”
― Kamand Kojouri

Hive text divider.png

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

text16.png

Untitled.jpg

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

Hive text divider.png

About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

Hive text divider.png

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

They can be found for sale on

Saatchi Art

Or

Etsy

If you don't see the piece in either shop, It may still be drying. Let me know and I can upload it as soon as possible to be available. Or you can always make me an offer (in HBD, Hive or any other crypto) in the comments section of this post. If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

Hive text divider.png

Sort:  

I hope they are nice to Molly at your puppy spa. I bet they are. I may have told you about the day that I turned up to pick up Nadi at a doggie beauty salon and witness the women smacking the shit out of the dogs on the tables. I have not taken Nadi back to a haircut place since then. I suppose I would go but only if i was going to stay there for the duration and monitor their actions from the back. Hopefully it was an isolated incident at just this one shop. Nobody gets to pop my dog except me and even I don't do that.

Negativity aside, she looks great!

Oh my gosh! NO.. I don't remember you telling me that. What! They are animals, and unless I was being attacked and feared for my own life or safety, I would not hit an animal. People are nutty, and yes need supervised for certain, if they can not be trusted. I hope Nadi didn't have that happen to her. The lady that trims Molly isn't like that and just does a few dogs for the extra money. The amount of stress is most likely a lot lower.

Thanks for the haircut compliment! I'll tell Molly that it meets your approval. hehe. Hope all is well with you and Nadi 😁

yeah it was pretty upsetting. If it had been nadi on the table I would have went into slo-mo attack mode like Forrest Gump

tenor.gif

If they were doing it to the dogs currently on the table there is no reason for me to believe that they don't do it to all of the dogs.

Looks like they did a really great job! We were going to take our dog to get her hair cut one time and they said it would be pointless. We were hoping it would help her not shed so much, but they said no, she is just a breed that sheds. I think it is funny when little dogs like that lay with their legs splayed out to the back. Too cute!

It's funny you say that, because I was just thinking about some of her mannerisms and how they make her appear like a big dog, but then I see the little dog in her again. Pepper was the king of the sprawl. I called it his turtle pose. He would flop down so fast into that position.. especially when it was hot out and he wanted to cool down quickly.

Shedding is hard to stop. Some shed more than others for sure. Molly has Hair, not fur, so no shedding for her! Thank goodness.. my allergies are bad enough. If she did, we would love her no less though. 😊

Our dog has been shedding bad lately. We keep finding little clumps of fur here and there. It lets us know where she has been I guess!

😆 haha.. now I am wishing Molly was a shedder. I wonder where she's been?? Oh Wait! I know.. Sleeping in one of her many many beds. lol

Hahaha. Molly is very smart and probably can read your mind! She does look very nice and beautifully groomed after the hair cut! She does know how to protest by looking away from the camera! Very sweet Molly! You could never fool her! LoL

Yeah.. she is a master of avoidance 😆 especially when it comes to photos. Thank you for the compliments on the haircut. I will try harder not to fool the wise old Molly.

OMG How cute can it be?

I'm dying here...and her little dinosaur toy...hilarious.

HUGE HUG to all of you 🤗

hehe.. yeah she is pretty cute if I say so myself. lol. I like that I can pick her up with one hand and hide her away if need be. Small dogs have their benefits and drawbacks. Either way she has a personality all her own.

NOW... If I can get her to look at the camera! haha

Molly and the rest of us send back the hugs 😊 Give Joy one too 😁

Yup, totally Fab. The quote with taking a bath and the spa day of Molly. Perfect. Only if Molly would think so poetic about the haircut day🤔😂

Yeah.. I'll keep trying to get her to see where I am coming from. lol