New Born Puppies!

in Hive Petslast year (edited)

Some of you may know that I breed English Bulldogs. I am a licenced breeder who is regularly inspected by a vet and the local council. I only breed from health tested dogs and I use champion lines for the very best puppies. All of my bulldogs are Kennel Club registered and are fit for purpose.

650421EC-D3D6-4F4A-9FD9-71BED8383261.jpeg

This litter was born from mummy Dotty! The picture here below of Dotty was taken the day before she had to have an emergency c section. Usually I let my girls self whelp as it is healthier for mum and pups, howeve Dotty was exhausted and wasn’t coping so well. When she was originally scanned by a vet, they only saw 3 puppies, but I could tell from her size that there were many more than that, so I wasn’t taking any risks.

I decided to call the out of hours vet on a Sunday night because my gut told me something wasn’t right, even though the pups weren’t due to be born for another 5 days.

C5FCBDC6-0767-4421-8DA9-2226D04B6917.jpeg

It turned out that my gut was correct. There were actually 8 puppies and Dotty couldn’t get comfy enough to rest, so wasn’t sleeping. My vet explained to me that this put her at serious risk if we left her any longer, so we agreed that an early c section was the best option for Dotty.

F7B9CE94-3381-4579-B2ED-3445C42AB803.jpeg

Early hours the following morning, I was driving back home with a very sedated Dotty and a bundle of puppies! The operation had gone well and it was safe to bring everyone home.

058E2F29-FED4-412A-97E2-FD8823A122E3.jpeg

Dotty has taken to her puppies amazingly well and is a natural mum. She is having a slight issue producing enough milk for such a large litter, so I am having to help out with some formula now and then.

I hope you have enjoyed the puppy pictures and reading about our journey so far! I will update you as to the puppies progress, with cute pictures of course!

Thanks for stopping by.

Much love, C, Dotty and the puppies xx

Sort:  

Very cool pictures. I wish you a lot of fun with them.

Thank you 😊

AAAAHHHHHHH PUPPPIIIEEEEEEEESSSS SEE HOW CUTE.

Poor Dotty, how tiny were the puppies that they missed five of them?! O_O Hope she recovers quickly from her c-sec.

I don’t think that particular vet had much experience in pregnancy scanning tbh. To miss one or 2 maybe, but 5 is a lot to miss lol 😂

It really is XD I was telling my kids about it and they were of the same opinion XD

Wow, I'm not surprised she was struggling. They will be a handful. Such beautiful babies.

!PIZZA

Yes poor girl! I couldn’t believe there were 8 when the other vets had only scanned for 3! She has been so good with them though, I’m so proud of her. I’ll help out with feeding as long as I need to and hopefully her milk will increase soon.

cuuuuutiessssssss!

!LUV

They really are aren’t they! 😍 my little time wasters haha 😂

Wow bull dogs are life for you. That is super cool you are a breeder. We got our bull dog through a breeder and even got to pick out the dam and sire. We were on a wait list for awhile It's pretty cool we can see pictures back a few generations through the breeders website. I'll have to do an article strictly on my bully.

That’s awesome! I love keeping in touch with all our puppies once they leave us. It is like one big extended family! Do you ever keep in touch with your breeder and send them pictures?
Yes, you should definitely do a post on your bully. In fact I might do the same 😃 let’s get this bulldog club started haha

Yes we do. His mother has been sold but his father is still well you know, haha.

Yes to the bulldog club. Maybe we all send Post cards with our bullies :)

Love that idea! I'm looking into it now! 😃🐾🐾

Hi @beautifulbullies,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@steevc(2/5) tipped @beautifulbullies (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.