You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alone

in Hive Pets2 years ago

This read brought a tear to my eyes. Sent me right back to those feelings and memories of when I had to put my childhood dog down a few years ago. Duffy.

I won’t ever forget those feelings and how they come back from time to time in moments like these, reading and empathizing those feelings.

Stay strong. This planet keeps on spinning.

I don’t look forward to those feelings again when the time comes again.

Sort:  

We feel the same things, us humans. Pets have a way of getting right inside too and at times like this...Well, it's never easy. I feel sad about Merlin, but I know he had to go, as will Cleo and, indeed, me and you. It's just how it is. It's a reminder to live as best I can though, be the best person I can...And to not blame myself too much when I am not.

All the best, and thanks for the comment and heartfelt words.