#caturday ~ It was a match on paper but in real time we got the cat in the bag

in Hive Pets3 years ago

F6C604C7-8D49-4547-8001-ECA646A134D4.jpeg

#caturday ~
It was a match on paper but in real time we caught the cat in the bag!

A502152D-64F4-485B-ADB0-35E964B9BB77.jpeg

The kids wanted a cat and that was alsways a thing. A busy household, with a lot of persons and many things going in and on top of that all there were these two giant black setters that rule the household on 4 legs. But than there was a message from a friend that she saw a alert
on Facebook. In a group where a friend of her was looking for a home for her cat. We got a notice and that kinda changed the feelings from all of us. Yes kinda, because we had to find out :
A. If the multicoulered cat could be with dogs and kids
B. Why the owner was letting her go.

C550B31D-F855-4734-A56E-9EEB9F4163F2.jpeg

So we thought about it, thought about it again, thought about it some more and than made an appointment.
Because the answer to A.was yes no problem,
And to B. We have a new child with extreme allergies and no home for her anymore, or found a new home yet.

E06F0FFC-840C-4341-982A-49720B1C1DB2.jpeg

And so we went with kids and google maps to see the possible new crew member of our animal pack. I still have to remove the bird feeders from the windows if a cat is joining the household and a duvet for the beds but what the heck, she grew on us. Even before we ever met in person ehhh sorry animal. Here you see that she is even hand fed by the baby of the home she is in right now.

D0058F03-E780-476D-BB73-0617555E7AEB.jpeg

All charmes and fur were in the battle to win our harts.
Gotta say looking at these pictures now,
She already had my hart. But that was before……

9E8C2612-FC34-48E1-890F-8938EE7AEFEE.jpeg

F87263C5-3F39-4149-9EA9-B0103FC9A929.jpeg

964A8D75-1608-4FE3-9CBC-39E3B0E75EF6.jpeg

BD967F51-EF13-4D98-AE54-1EED63B8AF80.jpeg

Before what I hear you thinking. Well before we got talking with the owner about her. About all the vaccinations , the age, the “ you-have-to-know-that” stuff as a non cat owner yet.
Before the owner asked, “ but what about those dogs of yours?”
“ do they sleep also in a basket near the couch? “ and
“ And do you take them with you when you are travelling”
Maybe I should have been alarmed at that time, but you know kids, fur, and her on my lap trying to win me over, didn’t make me see the red alerts !

C40CA3E1-0385-4823-A9CF-1ECB78BDE62B.jpeg

0582BCF5-18B5-4CB4-9B80-FD420BF9746B.jpeg

The red alerts were daunting when she asked do you have photo’s of your dogs and just when I realised the questions asked, I understood. She thought we had little dogs!!!! The lady thought that we owned dog that fit in a basket on the couch!! And the cat can only handle little dogs. She tried it in another home with “big” dogs and that was a nightmare! A big nightmare!!

688716A6-E82E-4725-BBC0-668B42AD9E02.jpeg

So there we were, we love the cat but caught a cat in the bag……
And left sadly going home without a cat , but towards two lovely BIG dogs.

70E92899-BC74-449A-AC23-D6A71406832B.jpeg

DD95A755-FE63-467C-AB72-903A30FAC289.jpeg

I got some final cuddles and some cat kisses and we left. The fact that this has not worked out made us also decide that we will stick with dogs. Just because it can always not work out, and there is always the after dogs era, to have cats instead of dogs.

6E8F967A-16D9-4B4E-8F48-D59BF6BBDE5E.jpeg

In the Netherlands there are over 10.000 cats in shelters waiting to get a new home and or family. The fact that covid was responsible for people taking animals because working at home is a reason that care is easier, made that when people did not overthink the decision very well, the animals were dumped at shelters, so that might be a place where we will search for a new pet in the future. Because every animal deserves a lovely home, with or without big dogs.

This was my caturday for this saturday in october,
Let me know your thoughts,

Thanks for stopping by,
its appreciated and remember always focus on being creative
instead of being bee-zy.
Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results.
Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a proud member off the #theTerminal #lifestylelounge #needleworkmonday and #ladiesofhive and #amazingnature .
Co founder for @theterminal, @heyhaveyamet and
@steem-aide

(c)

All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals.

Sources used : It is mentioned in my blog.
When the source is missing, please tell me I am only human and don’t want to do anything wrong or even plagiarise. I do make mistakes. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone for my images.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog, feel free to leave me any feedback, if not, read you next time. #BENICE

8205D2879A51422FB7FA7022B0B05CB7.png

921C1B4E-384B-47AA-8D25-7ABA0FD8D8D9.jpeg


Your personal Discord terminal invite : https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

F72B9719-6BBC-4F54-A37B-241020E0CC21.jpeg

68330669-4161-421E-9CB9-137A18FB51E7.jpeg

8832E72EB53349F8A5FA60BF39257B97.jpeg


80F1E1E5C54E4ADE9E3ABA8707E46312.png

Date : 23 october 2021

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
15

awww ... she's so cute and pretty, though!!

!CATtip 10 CAT

your tip of 10 CAT towards @brittandjosie was sent successfully

Don't give up, some cats love big dogs ❤️ You will find the right one, and it'll be worth the disappointment of leaving the others.

Ooh awsss 🤩 what a cutie she was, too bad it didn't work out course I have no doubt she just missed a great home 👍 sure your gonna find the right catty soon.

I am sorry it didn't work out; she looks like the purrrr-fect kitty! Calicos are usually very loyal too.

Until the death of our blue healer/Dalmatian some years ago, we had both dogs and cats in the house. The cats ruled, ironically, and the dogs learned to behave, lol! No matter the size of the dog; usually they are no match for claws! Alas, our dogs have passed on and we have just kitties now. Mainly, because we love dogs as well, but cats don't have to be taken out; We go on a trip; enough water, food and litter boxes, and they are perfectly happy until we get back. Where we live, although rural, we do not let our cats out as a neighbor down on another road, is known for target practicing on them. I won't have that; I prefer to see their kitty faces every morning.

The future will be a good time to try the kitty thing; maybe sooner than you think! Thanks for sharing all of the lovely photos!

Well the cat is loose as they say in the kids minds now after this and I wanted to help out and fulfill a dream. Now this happened for a reason I know. And a stressed cat is not what we need.

And that neighbour that’s awful! He needs a hart ! And than the only solution is having them inside. I grew up with two cats and a bobtail dog and in my dorm days I had three cats ( inside stayers ) so I know that it’s possible with dogs aswell so for now no cat

When the time is right, it will happen I'm sure. Take care my friend!

OMG the banner for caturday, what a cool idea <3

Its me ! Hahah and the cat I can make some for you
Aswell if you want

I have my own cute kitty <3 Cleopatra, the empress of my home <3

Your heart was in the right place! 💕

If things turned out different at the "interview" there would be a spoiled pussycat living under your roof today along with the rest of the animal loving family! @brittandjosie