You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When You Have To Say Goodbye

in Hive Pets2 years ago

Hi,

I feel you, totally.....i had similar situation with my loved cat.....i had him for 14 years, all my adult life, he was my best friend ever.....and it was truly the worst pain i ever had, to see her fainting away in your eyes, day by day.......im even emotional writing this....and it was more than 2 year s ago.....and on some stage we had to make the same decision as you....she wasnt enjoying her days, i could see that....as much as i think it was hard and horrible i still think we shortened her pain.....
cSo i do understand you and know how you feel, some people would say its just a dog/cat but to you its a family member, nearly same as your own child.......
Anyway, stay strong, he will be with you ib your hart forever.....
Peace and Love!
In Lak'ech!

Sort:  

Thank you. It's a hard decision but I'm sure it's not fair to allow an animal to suffer just because it's too hard for you to do. I just wish they would die quietly of old age but I'm told that it's rare for that to happen.