[EN - ES] Arenita my royal kitten . Arenita mi Gatita de la Realeza.

in Hive Pets2 years ago

English Version

Arenita

IMG_20220906_041546.jpg

Hello community, today I want to talk about my cat Arenita, she is an adopted cat, a veterinarian gave her to me in my arms, that day I went to pick her up with my husband, she was curled up in my arms and when I got into the van my husband saw her and said her name was Arenita, because of how tender and delicate she looks.

When we arrived home she took her first steps and walked from one place to another, as if disoriented, I got a little scared because I thought she was sick, I tried to contact the vet who gave her to me, but she never answered my calls.

So, I went to another vet recommended by a friend, she checked her and concluded that Arenita had probably had an accident and was not attended in time and that's why she was like that.

I still love her very much, she is my baby, I have had kittens as a child and none like her that I remember, she does not purr like a common cat, she is inexpressive, she walks a little different and gets scared easily, she is very nervous, although she has been overcoming it, we have given her security and affection so she feels safe, she is affectionate and suspicious with us, since she arrived, she sleeps in our room.

When we lie down, dad, mom and son sharing, she joins us and makes us laugh with her witticisms, she is one more of the family.

She is one of the family

IMG_20210311_100249.jpg

I remember when my son, Sebastian fractured his tibia, she would not leave him alone, she spent the day with him in the room, many times I came home from work and she was asleep with him. When she realized I was coming home, she would get up and leave. As if to say it's your turn to take care of him.

Arenita, she is not like any cat, she doesn't go out of the house, she doesn't jump like a normal cat, her spine hurts and sometimes I give her massages to relieve it.

Hunting

IMG_20220912_075144.jpg

At the beginning she scared me, when she made a noise like asking for help and it's just that she is hunting some little animal and wants help, because it's hard for her to kill it, her little claws don't help her much, so I have to help her to hunt.

The Scare

IMG_20220906_041357.jpg

My nephew who was visiting at home, unintentionally left her outside, I fell asleep early, I was tired, she sometimes sleeps in the living room or in the bedroom with us.

I woke up around 3 am scared I don't know why and I looked for her and didn't see her, I thought she was in the living room, I went for her and she wasn't there.

Something told me to look for her, she is very delicate and some animal can hurt her, I went out to the garden to look for her, it had rained and everything was wet, my heart got tiny when I saw her lying there, wet and full of dirt, I got scared, I brought her home and dried her, she was shaking.

I wrapped her in a towel and hugged her for warmth. She slept cuddled with me the rest of the night, in the morning I checked her and she was fine, I got up carefully so as not to wake her up, but she has a radar, she immediately got up as usual to accompany me while I made breakfast, that made me happy, because it means she was fine, that it was just a scare.

I am very happy because my baby is with us, she is getting better every day, she is not so nervous anymore, I feel that she trusts her new family, now she is the one who scares me when she gets into bed and wakes me up because she is up, she is part of the family, we love her very much.

Sources: all photos are property of the author.

Arenita

IMG_20220906_041546.jpg

Hola comunidad, hoy quiero hablar sobre mi gata Arenita, es una gata adoptada, una veterinaria me la entregó en mis brazos, ese día fui a buscarla con mi esposo, estaba acurrucada en mis brazos y cuando subí a la camioneta mi esposo la vio y dijo se llamara Arenita, por lo tierna y delicada que se ve.

Cuando llegamos a casa dio sus primeros pasos y caminaba de un lugar a otro, como desorientada, me asusté un poco porque pensé que estaba enferma, traté de comunicarme con la veterinaria que me la entregó, pero nunca contestó mis llamadas.

Así, que acudí a otra veterinaria que me recomendó una amiga, ella la revisó y llegó a la conclusión de que posiblemente Arenita había tenido un accidente y no la atendieron a tiempo y por eso quedó así.

Igual la quiero mucho, es mi nena, he tenido gatitos de niña y ninguno como ella que recuerde, no ronronea como un gato común, es inexpresiva, camina un poco diferente y se asusta con facilidad, es muy nerviosa, aunque lo ha ido superando le hemos dado seguridad y cariño para que se sienta segura, es cariñosa y recelosa con nosotros, desde que llegó, duerme en nuestro cuarto.

Cuando nos echamos, papa, mama e hijo compartiendo, ella se suma y nos hace reír con sus ocurrencias, es uno más de la familia.

Sobre protectora

IMG_20210311_100249.jpg

Recuerdo cuando mi hijo, Sebastián se fracturó la tibia, ella no lo dejaba solo, pasaba el día con él en el cuarto, muchas veces llegué del trabajo y ella estaba dormida con él. Cuando se daba cuenta de que yo llegaba, se levantaba y salía. Como diciendo es tu turno de cuidarlo.

Arenita, no es como cualquier gato, no sale de la casa, no salta como un gato normal, le duele su columna y a veces le doy masajes para aliviarla.

Cazando

IMG_20220912_075144.jpg

Al principio me asustaba, cuando hacía un ruido como pidiendo ayuda y es solo que está casando algún animalito y quiere ayuda, pues le cuesta matarlo, sus garritas no le sirven de mucho, así que debo ayudarla a cazar.

El Susto

IMG_20220906_041357.jpg

Mi sobrino que estaba de visita en casa, sin querer la dejó afuera, yo me quedé dormida temprano, estaba cansada, ella algunas veces duerme en la sala o en el cuarto con nosotros.

Desperté como a las 3 de la mañana asustada no se porque y la busqué y no la vi, pensé que estaba en la sala, fui por ella y no estaba.

Algo me decía que la buscara, ella es muy delicada y algún animal la puede lastimar, salí al jardín a buscarla, había llovido y todo estaba húmedo, mi corazón se puso chiquitito cuando la vi tirada, mojada y llena de tierra, me asusté la traje a casa y la sequé, estaba temblando.

La envolví en una toalla y la abracé para darle calor. Durmió conmigo acurrucada el resto de la noche, en la mañana la revisé y estaba bien, me levanté con cuidado para no despertarla, pero ella tiene un radar, enseguida se levantó como siempre a acompañarme mientras hago el desayuno eso me dio alegría, porque significa que estaba bien, que solo fue un susto.

Estoy muy feliz porque mi nena, está con nosotros, cada día está mejor, ya no está tan nerviosa, siento que confía en su nueva familia, ahora ella es la que me asusta cuando se sube a la cama y me despierta porque ya amaneció, es parte de la familia la queremos mucho

Fuentes: todas las fotos son propiedad del autor.

Sort:  

Que belleza me encantó, sobretodo saber que le gusta cuidar a sus niños.

!discovery 25

Hola, di ella es una buena madre, en mi proxima historia, les contare sobre su maternidad. Que tambien fue un poco dificil por su condición.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

How are you @daysissuleiman, we have chosen this post to be curated by MCGI Cares(Hive) community. We are inviting you to join our community that study the words of God.

We can also follow our official Facebook page

Keep doing the great job ❤️

image.png

Congratulations @daysissuleiman! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!