El nacimiento de la hija de mi perrita Kira// The Birth of my dog Kira's daughter

in Hive Pets5 months ago (edited)

Hola amantes de las mascotas. Quiero compartir con ustedes la experiencia que viví con mi perrita Kira en su primer parto. Lamentablemente, los nervios, la ansiedad y falta de experiencia no me permitieron poder grabar el momento de su parto. El día 3 de Diciembre empezó con los dolores y contracciones, su barriga era muy pequeña y me imaginé por eso que no iba a tener muchos cachorros. Empezó a cavar un hueco en el patio y observaba su angustia sin saber que hacer. Estuve buscando información en internet y algunos vídeos para saber que hacer en ese momento.

Hello pet lovers. I want to share with you the experience I had with my dog Kira during her first birth. Unfortunately, nerves, anxiety and lack of experience did not allow me to record the moment of her birth. On December 3 she started having pain and contractions, her belly was very small and I imagined that she was not going to have many puppies. He began to dig a hole in the yard and watched her anguish without knowing what to do. I was looking for information on the internet and some videos to know what to do at that moment.

IMG_20231114_075438.jpg

Llegó el 4 y aún estaba igual. Salí en la mañana hacerle unas compras a mi madre y cuando regrese observé una patitas. Fue entonces cuando empecé a jalar para ayudarla a parir. Noté que el parto sería más complicado pues no estaba de cabeza si no de pie. Llegó momentos que jalaba y en vez de salir se hundía más. Me sentía agobiado y muy preocupado pidiéndole a Dios 🙏 que todo saliera bien. Después de unos 20 minutos aproximadamente de luchar, jalé con fuerza y fue que pude sacarla. La perrita estaba inconsciente y por un momento creí que estaba muerta, pero Kira empezó a lamerla y la cachorrita suspiró muy fuerte. Ahí supe que estaba viva. Todos estábamos felices y ya Kira mucho más tranquila. Esperamos un rato salió su placenta y todo eso pero ya no habían más cachorros.

I went out in the morning to do some shopping for my mother and when I came back I saw a little leg. That's when I started to pull her to help her give birth. I noticed that the delivery would be more complicated because she was not showing her head but her legs. I felt overwhelmed and very worried, asking God 🙏 that everything would go well. After about 20 minutes of struggling I pulled hard and I was able to get her out. The puppy was unconscious and for a moment I thought she was dead, but her mom began to lick her and she sighed loudly and I knew she was alive. We were all happy and Kira was much calmer. We waited for a while, her placenta came out and all that, but there were no more puppies.

IMG-20231215-WA0003.jpg

La llamaremos Kai, hoy tiene 13 días de nacida y el día 11 empezó a abrir sus ojos. Cruce a Kira con un Lobo así que parece una hermosa lobita. Le pido a Dios 🙏 qué no las conserve sanita pues pensamos quedarnos con las dos en casa 🏠 fue una experiencia inolvidable la que viví con mi perra y ahora con Kai me siento muy afortunado de tenerlas. Le gusta dormir casi todo el día en el suelo sintiendo el frío.

We will call her Kai. Today she is 13 days old and on the 11th she started to open her eyes. I crossed Kira with a Wolf, so she looks like a beautiful little wolf. I ask God 🙏 to keep them healthy because we plan to stay keep both of them at home 🏠 it was an unforgettable experience that I had with my dog and now with Kai I feel very lucky to have them. She likes to sleep almost all day on the floor feeling the cold.

IMG_20231217_095816.jpg

Kira la alimenta casi todo el día. Por eso trato de alimentarla bien y darle sus vitaminas para que ambas se conserven sanas.

Kira feeds her almost all day. That's why I try to feed her well and give her vitamins so that they both stay healthy.

Gracias por leer y visitar mi blog

Hive_logo.svg.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @edgar28! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - December 15, 2023