[Eng]-[Esp] Snowball and me // Snowball y yo

in Hive Pets3 years ago
A greeting to all the hive community that loves animals, those little friends that are with us unconditionally, that with gestures and jumps, licks and turns tell us that they love us and that they will be with us no matter what happens. Today I introduce you to my dear friend, Snowball... On June 4th we will be one year together, our story began a little complicated because, for my birthday which is on May 20th I gave myself a pet, I wanted to give love and pamper an animal, so that day they brought me titi, a dwarf belier breed rabbit.

He was very happy and liked to climb on my shoulder as if he was a parrot, he was very funny to see, he likes to run around the house and jump as far as he could, he was so small that we all died of tenderness with him, but one day he started to be very quiet, he did not want to eat or drink water or anything so I contacted the people who gave him to me, they said that he was fine, that with them if he ate and that it could not be that he was bad. I let it go and I wanted to try with other foods that little by little he was eating but the truth was that it did not show that they were good for him so I decided to take him to the vet and he told me that he was very small, that most probably he had been separated from his mother before time, he still needed his mother's milk and for a rabbit, it is not an easy task to replace it so he gave me little hope for his life. This news devastated me since I had already become very fond of him, his presence had brightened up my days... I did everything I could, I gave him water and his food I crushed it, I wet it and gave it to him little by little with the help of the syringe, but nothing worked, one day I came home from work and he was just lying there I think waiting for me to come to give him the last greeting, he was very bad and I only heard him give a squeak and stop breathing.

I just wanted to cry, I couldn't believe it, deep down I was hoping that he would get better with the things he was doing, but he didn't. I contacted the people I was working with. I communicated with the people who gave him to me and the truth is that I was not kind at all, I complained about it, it could not be that just for selling him they separated him from his mother and made him suffer in that way. They only said that they were sorry and that they would give me a new rabbit, at first I didn't want to accept it because I was afraid that the same thing would happen, but I thought that maybe it would be selfish of me and that this little rabbit also deserved to receive the opportunity to be with someone who loved him and gave him all his love. So on June 4th, the little bunny was brought in, a little white furball.

I decided to name him Snowball, the perfect name for the whiteness of his smooth fur.
He is quite calm, but from time to time he gets excited and starts jumping over and over again on my bed, some nights of the month I think he instinctively tries to ride my arm and of course I have to keep him apart, he loves to eat the banana, it is his favorite food. He doesn't like to interact with other animals, he is quite nervous, sometimes when he doesn't recognize my steps he runs away. But otherwise, he is love, he lies down next to me and with his little head he moves my hand to make me love him, he likes to sleep next to me, he licks my hand when he is happy... these are moments that I really could not describe what I feel because there is no comparison, it is a very nice feeling of a great amount of love, I am very happy that he is with me and that I can take care of him.

Un saludo a toda la comunidad hive amante de los animales, esos pequeños amiguitos que están con nosotros incondicionalmente, que con gestos y saltos, lamidas y vueltas nos dicen que nos aman y que estarán junto a nosotros pase lo que pase. Hoy les presento a mi querido amiguito, Snowball… El 04 de junio cumpliremos un año juntos, nuestra historia empezó un poco complicada ya que para mi cumpleaños que es el día 20 de mayo yo me auto regalé una mascotica, quería darle amor y consentir a un animalito, así que ese día me trajeron a titi, el un conejo de raza belier enana.

Era muy alegre y le gustaba subirse a mi hombro como si fuera un loro, era muy chistoso de ver, le gusta correr por toda la casa y saltar hasta donde pudiera, era tan chiquita que todos moríamos de ternura con él, pero un día empezó a estar muy quieto, no quería comer ni tomar agua ni nada así que me puse en contacto con las personas que me lo entregaron, ellos decían que él tenía todo bien, que con ellos si comía y que no podía ser que estuviese mal. Lo deje pasar y quise intentar con otros alimentos que poco a poco iba comiendo pero que la verdad no demostraba que le hicieran bien así que decidí llevarlo al veterinario y me dice que era muy pequeño, que lo más probable es que hubiese sido separado de su madre antes de tiempo, aun necesitaba la leche materna y para un conejo no es tarea fácil sustituirla así que me daba pocas esperanzas de vida. Esta noticia me devasto ya que ya le había tomado mucho cariño, de verdad que su presencia había alegrado mucho mis días… hice todo lo que podía, le daba agua y su alimento lo trituraba, lo mojaba y se lo pasaba poco a poco con ayuda de la jeringa, pero nada daba resultado, un día llegue del trabajo y el solo estaba ahí acostado creo que esperando que llegara a darle un último saludo, estaba muy mal y solo escuche que dio un chillido y dejo de respirar.

Yo solo quería llorar, no podía creerlo en el fondo tenía la esperanza de que mejoraría con las cosas que estaba haciendo, pero no fue así. Me comunique con las personas que me lo dieron y la verdad que no fui nada amable, le reclame al respecto, no podía ser que solo por venderlo lo separaran de su mama y lo hicieran sufrir de esa manera. Ellos solo decían que lo sentían y que me darían un nuevo conejo, en principio no quería aceptarlo porque tenía miedo de que pasara lo mismo, pero pensé que tal vez sería egoísta de mi parte y que ese pequeño conejito también merecía recibir la oportunidad de estar con alguien que lo quisiera de verdad y le diera todo su amor. Así que el día 04 de junio trajeron al pequeño conejito, toda una pelotita de pelos blanca.

Decidí llamarlo Snowball, el nombre perfecto para la blancura de su pelaje liso.
Es bastante tranquilo, pero de vez en cuando se emociona y empieza a saltar una y otra vez sobre mi cama, algunas noches de mes creo que por instinto intenta montarme el brazo y claro tengo que estarlo separando, le encanta comer banana, es su comida favorita. No le gusta mucho relacionarse con otros animales, es bastante nervioso a veces cuando no reconoce mis pasos sale corriendo. Pero del resto es un amor, se acuesta a mi lado y con su cabecita me mueve la mano para que le haga cariño, le gusta dormir a mi costado, me lame la mano cuando está contento… son momentos que la verdad no podría describir lo que siento porque no tiene comparación, es una sensación muy linda como de gran cantidad de amor, estoy muy feliz de que esté conmigo y de poder cuidarlo.

IMG_20200523_191911.jpg

IMG_20200701_230134.jpg

IMG_20200731_222848.jpg

IMG_20200818_194747.jpg

IMG_20200819_201138.jpg
(fotos tomadas con mi telefono "xiaomi redmi note 7")

Sort:  

Congratulations @estheffcr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!