You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ANIMAL CRUELTY IS EVIL

in Hive Petslast year (edited)

Animal cruelty is something I really hate to see. So sorry for poor Roxie. But why people become so hostile to an animal just because it is not their own still baffles me. I have had some animals stray into my compound. Just recently a neighbor left their gate open and a puppy strayed into my compound. I had to guide it back to where it came from and alerted the owners who were so grateful. We can learn to be fair to everyone - including animals.

So touched by this story I decided to share it on threads so others can see it.

Sort:  

The dog did nothing. How can they say she's a 'wild' dogs because of her looks. She wasn't harmful or threatening. There is absolutely no reason this should have happened. It's so sad. I didn't know people had this much wickedness in them.

Thanks for sharing

This kind of things happen everyday and its quite unfortunate. Especially if you live in a place like ours where everything -even human lives - is taken for granted. If I have a pet, I wouldn't make that mistake of letting it stray in the first place. Chances are that it will never return.