You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alone

in Hive Pets2 years ago

Hmm, yeah that whole thing huh? I don't know, I personally would not have wanted Merlin to suffer any longer. Dixie, one of my other cats suffered as she was kicked by a house guest, you may recall. I spent thousands trying to make her better but in the end she died, I'd imagine in pain too. At home at least though. It was horrific.

I understand there's two sides of it...But for me...Well, I'd want someone to put me down I guess, if I was suffering. So, I did so with Merlin, and Gemmi before him. It was heartwrenchingly difficult but seeing them suffer was just as bad.

Merlin and Mr. Gin are kicking back plotting their next adventure right now... Catching the ladies' eyes and generally being the cool Cates they are...They'll be back for another turn on the wheel and probably hoping they'll be pampered and loved cats again.