Sort:  

They do make us smile, when I see Shady lying like Cleo in your pic, the paw under the chin way my heart always melts and I smile like mad.

She is doing better, she went completely blind a couple of weeks ago. The vet said it was detached retinas due to high bp , said it was highly unlikely they would reattach so she would be blind for the rest of her life. We gave her bp meds anyway to get it down and a few days later she stopped banging into things. The vet didn't say it was a miracle but she was very very surprised!

Which made me happy as I was a blubbering wreck when I took her in the first time

It's heart-rending when they are sick, when they decline. I know how you feel and empathise. I went through the wringer with Merlin and even now get upset thinking about it.

I think Shady is a super-girl and a pretty good fighter as well. So, give her heaps of cuddles and take advantage huh?

Dont worry mate, I am on it. She is probably getting sick of the attention now. Apart from the treats, she will never tire of them I think.

But aye, they are damn special. Cats for the win!

Who could ever get sick of Boomy cuddles?

Thats what I say to the missus! :OD

And she probably my swoons everytime.

something like that... lol!