Mimosa another family member [ENG/ESP]

in Hive Pets2 years ago

IMG-20220319-WA0014.jpg

IMG-20220319-WA0018.jpg

Good morning everyone, an honor to be with you again, your friend Gledys. Today I want to share between the lines the experiences, occurrences and anecdotes of my dog "Mimosa". Born on March 11, 2011, Puddle breed, she came into my life as a gift from my husband. A little white girl who crawled and slept cuddled between us, wrapped in the soft blankets that covered us.

We baptized her with the name "Mimosa", to which she soon began to respond when we called her. She is now 11 years old. And although I have had a lot and lost a lot, she has never left my side. She is always there, attentive, alert. If I am cooking, she is there. If I am sleeping, at the foot of the bed, she is there too! When I enter my room and she is outside, she starts barking, as if to say: "open the door, I want to come in". It is beautiful and at the same time impressive how I have learned to understand her language, her way of communicating and I know that she also understands me. When I go out to the supermarket, when I come back, there she is, waiting for me by the door, and when she sees me, her little tail moves like a whirlwind. She pounces on me and until I pick her up and kiss her, there is no peace in her. If it's someone else coming out, that doesn't happen. I remember, a few years ago, my husband and I went on a trip and a friend took care of her while we were coming back, since I could not take her with me. At the moment of handing her over, as if by an animal instinct, she would not let herself be handed over, I held her in my arms and she clung so tightly that she could not let go of me. There I understood the true and faithful love that she has given me, being an animal (without the capacity of reasoning). Theory that I do not share. She can show me, being me; a human being (with the capacity to analyze, rectify and think).

Buen día para todos, un honor de estar nuevamente con ustedes, su amiga Gledys. Hoy quiero compartir entre líneas las vivencias, ocurrencias y anécdotas de mi perrita "Mimosa". Nacida un 11 de Marzo de 2011, de raza Puddle, llegó a mi vida como un regalo por parte de mi esposo. Una motica blanca que gateaba y dormía acurrucada entre nosotros, envuelta entre las suaves cobijas que nos cubrían.

Le bautizamos con el nombre "Mimosa", al que muy pronto comenzó a responder cuando la llamábamos. Ya tiene 11 años de existencia. Y; aunque mucho he tenido y mucho he perdido, ella nunca se ha movido de mi lado. Siempre está allí, atenta, alerta. Si estoy cocinando allí está!. Si estoy durmiendo, al pie de la cama, también está! Cuando entro a mi habitación y queda por fuera, empieza a ladrar, como diciendo: "ábreme la puerta ,yo quiero entrar". Es hermoso y a la vez impresionante como he aprendido a entender su lenguaje, su manera de comunicarse y se que ella también me comprende. Cuando salgo al supermercado, al regresar, allí está!, esperándome junto a la puerta, y, al verme, su colita se mueve como un remolino. Se me abalanza y hasta que no la levante y bese, no hay tranquilidad en ella. Si es otra persona que sale, no sucede eso. Recuerdo,que hace unos años atrás,mi esposo y yo salimos de viaje y una amiga me la cuidó mientras regresábamos, ya que no podía llevarla. Al momento de entregarla, como por un instinto animal, no se dejaba entregar, la tenía entre mis brazos y se aferró con tanta fuerza que no podía soltarla de mi. Allí comprendí, el amor tan fiel y verdadero que ella me ha entregado, que siendo animal (sin capacidad de raciocinio). Teoría que no comparto. Puede mostrarme, siendo yo; un ser humano (con capacidad de analizar, rectificar y pensar).

IMG-20220319-WA0013.jpg

IMG-20220319-WA0004.jpg

Their behavior has taught me that love has no time, distance or conditions, that sometimes in certain circumstances as human beings we are not loyal and faithful as they are. That by communicating through different languages we can understand each other. What a valuable advance if we could imitate them. When I returned from the trip, I came to her by surprise and, just by pronouncing her name, without seeing me, she recognized my voice, started barking, jumping, moving everywhere, emitting howls of desperation. Already, when I carried her, she was trembling, her heart was beating fast and even a nervous urination on my clothes, came to her.

I had never before experienced that joy between the two of us, that expressive moment of love and reciprocity is indescribable. I confess that I cried a lot with her in my arms and I said to myself "we will never be separated again", she understood it, I know she did. Mimosa is my joy, with her outbursts, runs and jumps. She is my sadness when she sees me in that state, she lies on my lap and I see that sadness in her eyes, in solidarity with me.

Su comportamiento me ha dejado el aprendizaje, que el amor no tiene tiempo, distancia ni condiciones que a veces en ciertas circunstancias como seres humanos no somos leales y fieles como ellos. Que comunicándonos por medio de lenguajes diferentes podemos lograr entendernos. Que avance tan valioso si pudiéramos imitarlos!!. Al regresar del viaje, le llegué de sorpresa y; al sólo pronunciar su nombre, sin verme, reconoció mi voz.Comenzó a ladrar, saltar, se movía a todos lados, emitiendo unos aullidos de desesperación. Ya, cuando la cargué, temblaba, su corazón latía aceleradamente y hasta una micción nerviosa sobre mi ropa, se le presentó.

Nunca antes había experimentado esa alegría entre ambas, es indescriptible ese momento expresivo de amor y reciprocidad. Confieso que lloré mucho con ella entre mis brazos y me decía para mis adentros "más nunca nos separaremos".Ella lo entendió, se que fue así. Mimosa, es mi alegría, con sus arrebatos, corridas y brincos. Es mi tristeza cuando al verme en ese estado, se echa en mi regazo y veo en sus ojos esa tristeza, haciéndose solidaria conmigo.

IMG-20220319-WA0006.jpg

IMG-20220319-WA0010.jpg

Mimosa is my friend, companion, unconditional and faithful love, another one of my family, who came to stay in my heart. When we play, I think and ask myself: "How can a person mistreat and abandon an animal, a dog to its fate". What a heart that person has to dare to make such a disgusting decision! Dogs, depend on us, and even in a reproach, there they are, they don't turn around and leave the house. They stare at us begging for Love. Living with Mimosa has been fascinating, living with her the extraordinary experience of watching her bring her puppies into the world, observing how she goes through her process quietly, she doesn't cry, she doesn't whine, she doesn't complain! As she takes care of her pups with such zeal, she reflects to me that the condition of being a mother is incomparable.

She is, in the family, a daughter, a sister, aunt or grandmother, someone as important as a loved one. Mimosa! She is part of my awakening, of my daily journey, of my emotions and decisions, she is my faithful dog. I have nothing to repay her for what she has taught me and done for me. When I see a dog, in the street in a condition of abandonment, wandering, hungry, cold and sick, my conscience is redoubled, and I ask myself: "How can a person abandon or mistreat a being as noble as a dog".

Mimosa, es mi Amiga, Compañera, el amor incondicional y fiel, otra más de mi familia, que llegó para quedarse metida en mi corazón. Cuando jugamos,pienso y me pregunto: "Cómo puede una persona, maltratar y abandonar a un animal, un perro a su suerte". Que corazón tiene esa persona para atreverse hacer tan asquerosa decisión!!". Los perros, dependen de nosotros, y aún en un reproche, allí están, no dan la vuelta y se van de la casa. Ellos miran fijamente pidiendo Amor. Convivir con Mimosa ha sido fascinante, vivir con ella la extraordinaria experiencia de verla traer al mundo sus cachorros.Observando como pasa su proceso calladita, no llora, no gime, no se queja!. Como cuida sus crías con tanto celo.Me refleja que la condición de ser Madre es inigualable.

Ella es, de la familia, una hija, una hermana, tía o abuela, alguien tan importante como un ser querido. Mimosa! Es parte de mi despertar, de mi transitar diario, de mis emociones y decisiones, es mi perrita fiel. No tengo con que retribuirle lo que me ha enseñado y ha hecho por mi. Cuando veo un perro, en la calle en condición de abandono, deambulando, con hambre, frío y enfermo.Me redargüye la conciencia, y me pregunto: "Como puede una persona abandonar o maltratar a un ser tan noble como el perro".

IMG-20220319-WA0012.jpg

IMG-20220319-WA0016.jpg

That is why I approve, applaud and celebrate the decision of some countries and governments that have enacted laws in favor and protection of dogs. And, the institutions that are executing punctual policies in offering them assistance and protection. It is an excellent task that should call us to reflection. That colloquial expression, that we always repeat, many times without feeling it and understanding it, is more valid than ever. "The dog is man's best friend". Another time, goodbye for today, your friend of always Gledys.

Es por ello, que apruebo, aplaudo y celebro la decisión de algunos países y gobiernos que han promulgado leyes a favor y protección de los perros. Y, las instituciones que están ejecutando políticas puntuales en brindarles asistencia y protección. Es una excelente tarea que nos debe, llamar a la reflexión. Aquella expresión coloquial, que siempre repetimos, muchas veces sin sentirlo y entenderlo.Tiene más vigencia que nunca. "El perro es el mejor amigo del hombre". Será en otra oportunidad,se despide por hoy, su amiga de siempre Gledys.

Sort:  

Congratulations @gledysvasquez! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.