Harry non Potter (Eng/Esp)

in Hive Petslast month

20240326_132924.jpg



Concerning dogs.


I've always found interesting dogs behavior, their loyalty no matter what, their sense of friendship, the way the play,their energy and enjoyment, their intelligence. But above all there are some habits that I don't really understand, for example, when they wanna pee or poop( let's call it pp), they take a time sniffing the ground, what are they looking for? Is there any smell in the soil that tells them that's the right spot to drop it? Anyway, dogs stuff I guess.


Before Harry.


Many dogs have been around me since my childhood, I used to live in a country town, in a house with a big yard that surrounded it, there was plenty space for my dog pets to play, run, chase chickens or "pp". As a kid I enjoyed dogs more than adults did, me and my dogs were inseparable and full of energy, you know kids and dogs don't get tired easily and they always feel like to play. So, that's what we did all the time. Then a time spent after my last dog, I was already living in the city, a third floor apartment, working out of home all day and the idea of having a dog here didn't seem right.


The ambush.


After the end of my marriage, my sons's mother went to live with them to her mother's house, it's near mine, about 2 blocks away. We have a very good relationship, my ex and I, we were married for 18 years, we know each other very well and now we are good friends. About 5 days ago, she called me( my wife was in a work tour to Holguin and Santiago de Cuba, to present a play, and I mention this because we have talked about having a dog and still didn't seemed right). Hibe, my ex and now friend knew this, in the call she said, I have to talk to you about the kids and need you to come I want to give them a surprise what I didn't know is I was gonna get surprised too, I went there, and there they were, Hibe, his husband and Harry was hidden( Harry was the name my sons picked, at the time he was unnamed still).


IMG-20240328-WA0023.jpg


When he stepped out I knew it, it was an ambush, I couldn't say no to that little pretty face when I saw him. My wife hasn't returned from the trip, but she already knows Harry from videos and photos, at the beginning she struggled a bit, but now when we video speak she wants to know more about Harry's well being than myself 's...hahaha.


IMG-20240328-WA0034.jpg



Harry's in the neighborhood


There was no resistance, Harry kissed me twice and that was it, I agreed to take him with me, as we live nearby my kids often spend with me a lot of time and they came to spend the weekend with me and Harry that ain't Potter but got his powers. Character is one of them, he has just 60 days old and he is already showing a strong character.



20240323_173541.jpg


His mother's a Pekingese, his father's not but he's a small dog, both strong character dogs. Harry doesn't like to be bothered and in that case he defends himself fiercely, hehehe, it's incredible how bad he turns, he grunts, barks and bites if necessary.
He has made himself comfortable at home already, looks like he's been living here for a long time, first 2 nights he slept with me, biting my ear when he had the chance and digging in in the search of heat when he finnaly decided to go back to sleep.
These days I haven't been working so I've been teaching him some manners and coexistence rules hahaha, I've shown him the neighborhood and being bothering him(playing) a bit to see him bark fiercely hahaha.



20240324_132027.jpg

20240324_180314.jpg

20240324_180441.jpg

Playing the little train with a new friend


Now he owns the living room as bedroom,he has a bed for himself conformed by a pillow, a towel playing a sheet role and a t-shirt, he use to spend most of the time sleeping, when he awakes he plays and runs, in the search of fatigue, I guess, to go back to sleep again.



20240328_130347.jpg

20240323_173412.jpg

20240323_173455.jpg


He is adorable, these have been good days with him as a companion, my wife arrives tomorrow looking forward to seeing Harry, she's gonna love him.



20240323_182119.jpg



Well my friends I gotta go now, Harry's calling out my name, barking out better said, we'll be seeing next time. Greetings to you all. Have a nice day.

Although english's not my home languagge I can handle it enough to write it, however I did use DeepL App in any point I had a doubt in order to keep orthography unharmed.

Images on the post are taken with my Samsung A315G cellphone



Postal Hive.jpg




VERSIÓN ESPAÑOL(click here!)


Harry no Potter

20240326_132924.jpg


Con respecto a los perros.



Siempre me ha parecido interesante el comportamiento de los perros, su lealtad pase lo que pase, su sentido de la amistad, su forma de jugar, su energía y disfrute, su inteligencia. Pero sobre todo hay algunos hábitos que no entiendo muy bien, por ejemplo, cuando quieren hacer pis o caca( llamémoslo pc), se toman un tiempo olfateando el suelo, ¿qué buscan? ¿Hay algún olor en el suelo que les diga que ese es el sitio adecuado para soltarlo? En fin, cosas de perros supongo.


Antes de Harry


Muchos perros han estado a mi alrededor desde mi infancia, solía vivir en un pueblo de campo, en una casa con un gran patio que la rodeaba, había mucho espacio para que mis mascotas caninas jugaran, corrieran, persiguieran gallinas o "pc". De niño disfrutaba más con los perros que los adultos, mis perros y yo éramos inseparables y estábamos llenos de energía, ya saben que los niños y los perros no se cansan fácilmente y siempre tienen ganas de jugar. Así que eso es lo que hacíamos todo el tiempo. Luego paso un tiempo después de mi último perro, yo ya vivía en la ciudad, un tercer piso, trabajaba fuera de casa todo el día y la idea de tener un perro aquí no me parecía bien.


La emboscada


Tras el fin de mi matrimonio, la madre de mis hijos se fue a vivir con ellos a casa de su madre, está cerca de la mía, a unas 2 manzanas. Tenemos muy buena relación mi ex y yo, estuvimos casados 18 años, nos conocemos muy bien y ahora somos buenos amigos. Hace unos 5 días, ella me llamó( mi esposa estaba en una gira de trabajo a Holguín y Santiago de Cuba, para presentar una obra de teatro, y menciono esto porque hemos hablado de tener un perro y aún no nos parecía bien). Hibe, mi ex y ahora amiga lo sabía, en la llamada me dijo, tengo que hablarte de los niños y necesito que vengas quiero darles una sorpresa ,lo que no sabía es que yo también me iba a llevar una sorpresa, fui, y allí estaban, Hibe, su esposo y Harry estaba escondido( Harry fue el nombre que escogieron mis hijos, en ese momento aún no tenía nombre).


IMG-20240328-WA0023.jpg


Cuando salió lo supe, era una emboscada, no pude decir que no a esta carita bonita cuando lo vi. Mi mujer no ha vuelto del viaje, pero ya conoce a Harry por fotos y videos, al principio le costaba un poco, pero ahora cuando hablamos por videollamada quiere saber más del bienestar de Harry que de mi mismo...jajaja.


IMG-20240328-WA0034.jpg



Harry está en el barrio


No hubo resistencia, Harry me dio dos besos y listo, acepté llevármelo, como vivimos cerca mis hijos pasan mucho tiempo conmigo y vinieron a pasar el fin de semana conmigo y Harry que no es Potter pero tiene sus poderes. El carácter es uno de ellos, tiene solo 60 días de nacido y ya está mostrando un carácter fuerte, su madre es pequinesa, su padre no pero es un perro pequeño, ambos perros de carácter fuerte.



20240323_173541.jpg

A Harry no le gusta que le molesten y en ese caso se defiende ferozmente, jejeje, es increible lo mal que se pone, gruñe, ladra y muerde si es necesario. Ya se ha puesto cómodo en casa, pareciera que llevara mucho tiempo viviendo aquí, las 2 primeras noches durmió conmigo, mordiéndome la oreja cuando tenía ocasión y escarbando en busca de calor cuando por fin decidía volver a dormir.
Estos días no he estado trabajando así que le he estado enseñando algunos modales y normas de convivencia jajaja, le he enseñado el barrio y molestándole un poco en juego para verle ladrar ferozmente jajaja.



20240324_132027.jpg

20240324_180314.jpg

20240324_180441.jpg
Jugando al trencito con un nuevo amigo

Ahora tiene la sala como dormitorio, tiene una cama para él solo conformada por una almohada, una toalla que interpreta a una sábana y un pulover, se pasa la mayor parte del tiempo durmiendo, cuando se despierta juega y corre, en busca de cansancio supongo para volver a dormirse de nuevo.



20240328_130347.jpg

20240323_173412.jpg

20240323_173455.jpg

Es adorable, han sido buenos días con él de compañero, mi mujer llega mañana deseando ver a Harry, le va a encantar.



20240323_182119.jpg



Bueno amigos ya me tengo que ir, Harry está gritando mi nombre, ladrando mejor dicho, nos vemos en la próxima. Saludos a todos. Que tengan un buen día.

Las imagenes de la publicación fueron tomadas con mi celular Samsung A315G


Sort:  

Congratulations @hdez781220! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain

los perros son increíbles! siempre dispuestos y leales... excelentes compañeros...

Así es amigo, los perros son especiales, eternos amigos, gracias por leer y comentar. Saludos

Qué lindo Harry. Empecé leyendo esta publicación creyendo era algo de magia. Y me sorprendió el lindo perrito. Seguro a tus niños le va a encantar. Que bueno. Felicidades y bienvenida Yadira. He sabido le ha ido bien por allá.

Gracias, Harry es mucho Harry, jajaja, y si, el tiene su magia, pero para embaucar, jajja, gracias por leer y comentar, saludos

Los perritos son muy lindos, los adoro, ese me hace recordar al mío cuando llego a la casa, muy pequeño y peludito, toda una ternura, verás como le vas coger cariño, son seres que sin darnos cuenta se van robando nuestro cariño. Un bonito post. Feliz día para ti, espero que a tu esposa le guste. Saludos

Así es, aquí esta todo el mundo loco con el, es muy tierno y fiero a la vez, resabioso así tan pequeño, eso es cómico. A mi esposa le encantó, ya Harry le formó la primera pelea. Gracias por leer. Saludos.