You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When You Have To Say Goodbye

in Hive Pets2 years ago

Beautiful and deep post my friend.... You are a good soul... I cried reading this, it's always hard when they leave us.... In my family we have always had dogs (and more recently cats too)..... I am 52 years old and have never been without having at least one dog with me.... In our backyards there are 9 dogs buried throughout my life... And because of that I can fully understand your pain.... It hurts so much when they are gone.... But I wouldn't trade my experience of always having dogs for anything in the world.... No new dog can ever replace a dog that has gone, but it's always good to have a dog with us... Let the pain pass a little, I understand.... Surely the desire to have one again will bring another wonderful friend into your lives... They live a lot less than we do, so it's good that they have us even if it may hurt when they leave... I send you a hug and thank you very much for this post that has made my soul tender...

Sort:  

Thank you. The joy and companionship of having a dog does out weigh the the loss. I'm sure I will end up getting another dog. The rescue centres are full of dogs bought during the pandemic that people suddenly found they couldn't afford once they were back at work. At least my wife and I can give one a home. We just need to get over losing Khan a little bit more.

I know it will be so my friend... I send my appreciation and solidarity... Thank you...