HAPPY 4 MONTHS OLD, BOWIE!

in Hive Pets3 years ago (edited)


IMG_20210313_112328.JPG

Hi everyone! Hi Hive Pets! I recently posted my first blog here in the community which is about my dog, Bowie. Today's blog is about him again. So without a further ado, dive in and I'll show you.

dividers-04.png


IMG_20210313_110946.JPG

Bowie who is a half Labrador and half German Shepherd dog came into our lives on January 28. He was still little at that time and his collar was so big for him because his still a 6kg dog at that moment.


IMG_20210313_111032.JPG

The first month of our adoption was a roller coaster ride. We had fun in playing and walking with him outside. However, there are things that really annoys my parents which is first, he constantly barks when he noticed that we are all in the kitchen. Second, he has this habit of biting someone but not to the point that you will bleed. Third, I noticed that whenever I walk him outside with a leash and after a couple of minutes, he will start biting the leash non- stop and try to reach the handle.

IMG_20210313_111533.JPG

In the course of a month of having him, my father thought of sending him away and let other people adopt him. But we insisted that we should keep him and try our best to train him. My father agreed and we kept him. I also noticed that they are so close with each other. He constantly spend a lot of time with Bowie whenever he's done with his job.

IMG_20210204_123617.jpg

Now, our dear Bowie recently turned 4 months old. There are several changes which I noticed to him. He became taller, bigger and heavier. Earlier, I tried to give him a walk outside and I can really feel that he's stronger now. It got me thinking, what about after a year?! Pretty sure he would be such a strong dog.


IMG_20210131_165744.jpg

When, he turned to 4 months we give him more dog food. He totally loves it. We also spent a lot of time with him and we succesfully train him to sit before giving him some snacks. There are a lot of things that we want him to know like how to do shake hands or how to close a door and more. I think we've got time for it because his still a puppy.

Again, happy 4 mot mot (months), Bowie! Stay healthy!

dividers-04.png

MILLION THANKS FOR REACHING THIS FAR!
dividers-04.png
Hello once again! Heads up hivers! Jenny Mauring here who lives in Mandaue, Cebu City Philippines, 20 years old which means that I am no longer a teenager! I am a self taught artist, if you consider me as one. I am the only daughter of my loving and little uptight parents. Plus, the one and only sister of my naughty, messy and nasty three brothers. I am a friend to some and strangers to many. I am a lady with light in her eyes, love in her bones and a sucker of artsy and creatives. Come and visit my blog @jmauring to check out my content. You can also connect with me through my Instagram account, that's @jmauring, Jenny Mauring in Facebook and YouTube Channel as well. Stay happy, healthy and crazy.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jmauring! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP


Congratulations @jmauring!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!