You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ENG/ESP] Mascotas exóticas que me gustaría tener/Exotic pets that I would like to have.

in Hive Pets3 years ago

Hello @basilisalasabia What an unusual set of exotic animals you have chosen to highlight. I agree all are amazing animals.

I'd like to know where you obtained your information on the facts about each of the animals. That will be the source of your information you include in your post in each section.

Also, I'd like to know where you obtained the photos you include of each animals? Are the sites you cite as the source allowing you to use the images free of charge? Just providing a link to a site doesn't mean the site has given you permission to use their photos.

We normally utilize these free sites that give you permission to use their images:

Pixabay
Unsplash
Pexels
Wikipedia
and a few others.

Sort:  

Hello! @justclickindiva really thank you very much for the comments, I appreciate them because they help me improve 🤗❤️. I took them all into account and edited the post with royalty-free images. I also added sources cited in apa format. I have been wanting to respond to you and make the corresponding updates for several hours, but I had very few resources to do it immediately 😅.

Hi @basilisalasabia Thank you so much for responding. I was hoping that you understood what I was trying to convey about providing the source of your information. Any technical information and facts about animals belong to the individuals and organizations that produce that information.

Where did this image come from:

image.png

Please provide the link to it underneath the image
OR
Place it in the footer with the rest of the citations. However, it's preferred to place it under the actual image.

I appreciate you taking the time to edit your post so that you won't have any problems in the future. Hive takes these types of issues seriously and severe consequences can result.

Hope you have a good rest of your week.

Take care.

Hellooo @justclickindiva . I drew the image and edited it with pixlr, I'll do a last edit to clarify that. I promise to be more careful with the fonts, I continue to adapt to hive in many respects, I hope I have not generated discomfort.

Oh, so you're an artist also. How nice. The drawing looks nice. Yes, please indicate that the drawing is your personal property.

Thanks so much for your attention to this matter. I appreciate it.