"Dog Adventure- No More Halter! 犬の冒険・ホールター卒業!” [English and Japanese]

in Hive Pets2 years ago (edited)

47347D80-DAE6-41E0-AD7A-730C5806DD2B.jpeg

"Dog Adventure- No More Halter!"

My dog is becoming a mature dog little by little. He is basically very gentle but he is huge. When he was a puppy, he didn't know how to control himself. We as well. We tried many ways to train him to stay next to us when we take him for a walk but it was tough for both of us. We decided to use a halter for his nose even though I didn't want to use it because it looks very sad and scary.

However, the halter was very useful. We didn't need to pull him after he started wearing it. Now, he's become four and he doesn't need to wear it anymore! We went for an adventure walk the other day without his halter. He still gets excited very easily especially when he smells animals. This walk was the longest walk after he stopped using his halter. He did very well and looked free!

"犬の冒険・ホールター卒業!”

わたしの犬は少しずつ成長しています。基本的にはとても優しいのですが、なにせ大きいのです。子犬の時は自分をどうやってコントロールしてよいかわからなさそうでした。飼い主としても同じくどうコントロールすればいいのか迷いました。きちんと歩かせるように色々な方法を試しましたが、散歩は犬にとっても人間にとってもなかなか大変な作業でした。そこで、ホールター(犬用の端綱)を使用することにしました。見た目がかわいそうで怖い感じがしたので使いたくなかったのですが…。

ホールターを使うようになってからは、散歩中に人間を引っ張らなくなりました。そして4歳になった今、もうホールターを使わなくてもよくなりました!先日、口輪をつけずに長距離の冒険散歩に出かけました。いまだに他の動物のにおいを嗅ぐととても興奮します。ホールターをつけずにここまでの長距離を散歩できたのは大満足です。上手に歩いて、とても自由に見えました。

2308FBA6-2121-4D22-9026-7E256F51FC12.jpeg
This was his second halter called a Halti. I had to fix it many times because he bit it a lot. I keep this just in case but soon I don't need to keep it anymore.
これは二代目のHALTIというブランドのホールターです。噛みちぎるので何度も補修しました。念の為にとってありますが、もうそろそろ取っておく必要はなさそうです。

846A722C-3A7E-4164-8D0D-F74CAF8EBD74.jpeg
He was galloping on the road. He looked very happy without his halter.
軽快に歩いています。ホールターがなくて嬉しそうです。

FF92C49D-1A9E-4A21-875F-9D5A7655B644.jpeg
What does he see? Can you see chickens over there?
何が見えるの? 向こうにニワトリが見えるかな?

E7D6D00E-9B14-4B9C-BEED-AC6009EE06B3.jpeg
Oh, I smell my friend. Here he is behind a tree!
あれ、ともだちの匂いがするぞ。ほら、木の陰にいた!

97865D71-627E-4874-B537-44143466D4CB.jpeg
Hey, can I join you?
おーい、ぼくも混ぜてよ。

4A0DAF2B-6688-40CC-9B77-A4285C90364B.jpeg
Sigh, Satisfied.
はあ、満足、満足。

BCD9B40D-C431-4BDC-B28A-F6E75B953CF1.jpeg
https://koto-art.wixsite.com/mysite-1

Sort:  

The first time I see a halter like that, how interesting!

he look very satisfied at the end haha

The halter worked pretty well with my giant puppy. Yeah, he looks so satisfied and happy;)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you;)

私は犬を飼ったことがないのですが、飼い主さんは本当に大変だなぁと思います。自由にのびのび歩かせてあげたいけれど、トラブルも避けなくてはならないし。。体が大きいと尚更ですよね。

写真はとても楽しそうに見えます!よかったですね☺️

ありがとうございます;)かなり自由で楽しそうです。うらやましい限りです。
犬はだいたい4−5歳くらいになるとかなり落ち着いてとても付き合いやすくなるのですが、1−3歳のうちはなかなか上手に訓練しきれない人間の方の努力が必要だなと思います。そういう点では猫ちゃんの方が気楽でいいという方もいますよねー。ここは田舎なので吠えたりするのもそんなに気にしなくていいですし楽な方ですが、都会だと色々と気を使い合わなければならないですよね!