Getting the Dog's Toy Again! また犬のおもちゃ購入です![English and Japanese]

in Hive Pets8 months ago

IMG_4525.jpeg

Getting the Dog's Toy Again!

I thought I shared about the dog's toy last spring or summer. However, my dog has already destroyed his toy, so I'm planning to get him a new one for this coming Christmas. As soon as I got home, he smelled it and chased me. I couldn't ignore him because he never gave up. Finally, I gave him one toy before Christmas.

I like to check pet stores because there are many colourful things there. In Canada, we can't buy dogs and cats at pet stores. Usually, we get them through breeders, dog owners, or rescue facilities. I got my dog from dog owners through a community site. He was the last one, and we were the first ones to see the information. I never imagined that it would be a bit challenging to find dogs in Canada.

In Japan, we can get dogs and cats easily through pet stores or breeders. However, there are many issues at pet stores. I disagree with keeping dogs and cats at stores. I hope they will change the laws or rules soon. I think there are more rescue facilities now compared to before, though.

Anyway, I enjoyed visiting pet stores the other day. I hope the toy will last for a longer time. I'm keeping one more secret toy for Christmas or New Year unless he doesn't notice it.

IMG_4516.jpeg
My favourite dog is always welcoming me when I visit the pet store. The French Bulldog always makes me happy because they look like they're smiling all the time.

IMG_4517.jpeg
KONG is a good and tough toy maker for my type of dog. My dog likes puzzles, so I've tried most of them. However, my dog particularly enjoys the simple bone-shaped toy.

IMG_4524.jpeg
I noticed that they changed the size, but I guess the price is higher. Hmm... Everything is becoming more expensive. Surprisingly, he didn't destroy it as much as usual. I'll keep the old one as a spare for now.

IMG_4518.jpeg
My dog noticed the smell of a new toy immediately as soon as I entered my house. He couldn't stop crying and kept smelling it.

IMG_4519.jpeg
I inserted his favourite cookies into the puzzle. It stretches well, making it easy to put in treats. I insert cookies, carrots, beans, lettuce, apples, and more. Sometimes, my husband puts coconut oil because he likes the smell. When we ask him to get his KONG, he brings it very quickly. He carries it when he wants to show his love or happiness.

IMG_4520.jpeg
He waited patiently, drooling. His eyes were so attracted by it.

IMG_4521.jpeg
He is very quiet and focused when he plays with the KONG. Sometimes, he can't stop making funny crying sounds because he enjoys it so much.

IMG_4522.jpeg
This is the secret, one more toy for him soon. I wonder how long it will last because he is quite the destroyer. It says 'TOUGH,' but I'm not sure how tough it is. Let's see.

IMG_2655.png
Japanese 日本語

IMG_4525.jpeg

また犬のおもちゃ購入です!

今年の春か夏に犬用のおもちゃを買った記憶がありますが、もうすでに壊してしまいました。今回はクリスマス用に新しいおもちゃを購入しました。家に帰るとすぐに匂いでわかってしまったらしく、においを嗅ぎながらどこまでも私のあとをついてきました。彼のねばり勝ちです。クリスマス前ですが、あげることにしました。

色鮮やかな商品がたくさん並ぶペットショップを眺めるのが好きです。カナダではペットショップで犬や猫を購入することはできません。たいてい、ブリーダー、犬のオーナーや保護動物のセンターから譲っていただく形です。私の犬は地域のサイトで犬のオーナーから譲っていただきました。私の犬はそのオーナーさんの最後の犬で、一番先にお知らせを見たのが私たちでした。カナダで犬を探すのが割と大変なのをその時初めて知りました。

日本では、簡単にペットショップから犬や猫を購入することができますが、ペットショップの問題は山積みですね。ペットストアから猫や犬を買うのは反対です。もうそろそろ法律やルールが変更になってほしいです。最近では以前に比べると保護動物活動がとても盛んなようです。

とにかく、ペットショップを堪能しました。今回のおもちゃは長持ちしてほしいです。実はもう一つ秘密でクリスマスかお正月用に新しいおもちゃを隠してあります。彼が気がつかれなければの話ですが。

IMG_4516.jpeg
好きな犬がお出迎えしてくれました。フレンチブルドッグはいつも笑顔で、こちらを嬉しい気持ちにしてくれるので大好きです。

IMG_4517.jpeg
KONGは私の犬のような種類にはとても頑丈でいいおもちゃです。ほとんどのスタイルを試してみましたが、一番好きなのはベーシックな骨の形をしたパズルのおもちゃです。

IMG_4524.jpeg
こうして並べてみるとサイズが小さくなって、値段が高くなったことに気がつきました。何でもかんでも高くなります。今回は、以前に比べるとまだ骨の形が残っているのが珍しいです。スペア用として古いのもしばらくとっておこうと思います。

IMG_4518.jpeg
帰宅するとすぐにおもちゃの匂いでバレてしまいました。においを嗅いで鳴くのを我慢できませんでした。

IMG_4519.jpeg
パズル部分に彼の好きなクッキーを入れました。よく伸びるので中にお菓子を入れやすいです。クッキー、にんじん、豆、レタス、りんごなどを入れます。ときどき、主人はココナッツオイルを塗ってあげています。においが大好きなようです。KONGを持っておいでというと、自分で持ってきます。愛情を伝えたい時や嬉しい時も咥えて歩いています。

IMG_4520.jpeg
お利口にマテをしていましたが、よだれを垂らしていました。目が完全におもちゃのトリコですね。

IMG_4521.jpeg
遊んでいる間はとても物静かで集中しています。ときどき、嬉しすぎて変な鳴き声が止められないようです。

IMG_4522.jpeg
これは秘密にしてあるもうひとつのおもちゃです。「タフ」と書いてありますが、果たしてどのくらい頑丈なのでしょうか。近々試してみます。

IMG_2655.png

IMG_1002.jpeg
https://koto-art.wixsite.com/mysite-1