You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alone

in Hive Pets2 years ago (edited)

So I stop for a mandatory 30 min break 7 hours into a long 11 hr day.

Yes, I usually drive 7+ non stop if my bladder permits it.

I took a trip down memory lane and LOL'd at @bigtom13 and @dandays comments on your WE post. I was then amazed at the million+ $ Volvo build. Only to have my heart ripped out here. Fuk Sake Man, I hope Sammi Jo outlives me. I know if not, her loss is gonna destroy me. I love the stories of Merlin & Cleo. But, That was a rough one to read Galen. I will wipe my eyes and drive on the 3 hours to my ranch.

And cherish the walk Sammi and I take from the truck to house. The nuzzlin, head bonkin, and biscuit making she does with every step.

Sammi Birds 2-14-20.png

Sort:  

We have them in our lives knowing that mostly we'll outlive them and will have to deal with the pain that goes with their loss I guess. We carry on though, and carry them in our memories.