Chicken rice for two

in Hive Pets3 years ago

CHICKEN RICE FOR TWO

KKQB0563.JPG

Hello, everyone. I promised myself that i would be posting more often here in this community and since today i had nothing to do and i'm doing my best to stay busy, i prepared a special recipe to share with all of you. I made this one for my two dogs and they loved it. Everytime i'm cooking chicken they go nuts and follow me all around the house waiting for me to feed them...

This is how i prepared chicken rice for them.

The first thing i did was to add a glass of water on a cooking pot at low heat.

IMG_5818.JPG

1/2 cup of rice... No salt.

IMG_5819.JPG

IMG_5820.JPG

While the rice was cooking i also added some chicken which i cut in small pieces and making sure there was no bones.

IMG_5821.JPG

IMG_5822.JPG

Added the chicken into the rice and let cook at low heat.

IMG_5823.JPG

I also added some carrot since it's good for them.

IMG_5824.JPG

This is Rita and this was her face the whole time i was cooking. She's CRAZY for chicken.

IMG_5825.JPG

It looked pretty good to be honest, i almost wanted some for myself.

IMG_5827.JPG

I let it cool it down for a few minutes...

IMG_5828.JPG

IMG_5829.JPG

Puchi was ready!!

IMG_5830.JPG

IMG_5831.JPG

They LOVED IT. Which makes me happy. :)

IMG_5832.JPG

I usually post recipes here in HIVE, specially on GEMS which is like my main community, but it feels great to have a place where i can also post what i prepare for my dogs. I dedicate to them as much as i do to myself. They deserve the WORLD cause they literally make every single one of my days better and i feel happier overall whenever i'm near them. It's kind of a feeling like no matter what i do, it will never be enough to give back to them what they give to me. They're THAT SPECIAL.

Hope you all enjoyed this small recipe. If you have any ideas let me know. I will try to post more often in here. :)

Until next time,

ANDY.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lachg89! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Thank you for sharing the recipes you prepare for your dogs, it is evident that you take good care of them. You are welcome to continue sharing your pet posts here on Hive Pets.

Thanks a lot 🤗 I do my best to make them happy! 🤗