Meet Our Newborn Kitties

Meer our new borb kitties (1).png

Hello there! How are you? It is been a week since my cat Fiifii gave birth. I was doing something when I heard her meow like she was going into labor, as a professional LOL at that you could sense that it was time, so I prepared her place to give birth at first she hesitated but when she could feel that her baby was going out she stay there quietly which is new for me because my other cat is so vocal about it.

My other cat wanted me to be beside her until she gave birth to all her babies, so I did that to Fiifii but after she gave birth to her first, I was like maybe she is fine. I was back on what I was doing by the way she gave birth at night and I am going back and forth to my desk to her. LOL

Her first babies didn't give birth here at our house but in our other house within the week she carried her babies one by one inside my room, maybe she felt that her babies were not safe there.

They all look like their mom, she gave birth to three kitties two male and one female. Her first three babies all got adopted.

I remember when I experienced my first cat labor experience I was so stressed back then when my cat was in labor I was searching on Google what to do as I remember I was the only person in our house at that time LOL.


P_20240512_155839.jpg

P_20240516_164325.jpg
P_20240516_183415.jpg](21)![P_20240512_155844.jpg

A few days back I saw her belly her babies were moving that is one sign that in a few days, she will give birth. I am not wrong with that. It is so cute when I look at her feeding her babies she will meow and acknowledge my presence and make biscuits.

Her babies grow fast because she is actively feeding them which is good to know i think within one to two weeks all their eyes are open already.


P_20240516_183525_BF.jpg
P_20240518_203453.jpg

Days are moving so fast that one of her baby's eyes is open when I mean one of her eyes. LOL, it is so cute. They all look like their mother. One thing I observe is that they are all quiet.


P_20240517_111004.jpg

P_20240518_203457.jpg
P_20240518_203503.jpg

I always clean them with wet wipes because I am sometimes worried it is hot here at noon, so they always sleep like a logs after I clean them. Their pinkish body is so cute.


P_20240516_183457_BF.jpg
P_20240516_183512_BF.jpg

P_20240516_183439_BF.jpg

This afternoon I didn't notice that she moved one of her babies inside my clothes drawer, I thought she hid her outside the house I remember that she always does that thing sometimes because some of my cats are going inside my room maybe she felt like her babies are expose so she wanted to hide them in more closed place.


P_20240522_212623.jpg
P_20240522_212628.jpg

Taking care of kittens is a big responsibility so I am doing my best to take care of them, cleaning them and their bed is important. And their mom made it easy for me to do that she is a chill mom and very responsible. Time flies fast in a few weeks this kitten is going to run all over my room for sure LOL I can't wait for that to happen.


Thank you for visiting! See you on my next blog! :)


untitled.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @leannwithdoublen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Its sooo babyyyy 😍❤️