You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alone

in Hive Pets β€’ 2 years ago

🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈
Isn't it funny how moments like this pop up, seemingly out of nowhere?
I was bench pressing the other day, and I was surprised my grief bubbling to the surface. Normally, when i had a big lift during a workout, I would show the video to my father in law. He would be super impressed and tease me about it. I found myself being wishing I could go and show him my video, and started to cry since he wasnt there. It came out of nowhere. I am comforted in knowing I will see him again someday.
I am glad you have those cards. It is uncanny how that saying happens to be on the card with the cat that looks like Merlin.
🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈

Sort: Β 

I thought it was also, what's the chance of that quote being on a picture that looks just like Merlin? It jumped out at me right away.

Also, these memories often come out of nowhere and for what reasons I don't know. I don't think they're bad though, in fact I like them despite them feeling sad at times.