Cooper

in Hive Pets3 years ago

IMG_20210420_124516.jpg

Hello everyone! @lorelei.cortes here, a newbie. It is such a wonderful experience to be part of your community. I work as a Physical Therapist. As a prime mover for people with musculoskeletal and neurological disorders, it is necessary to be fit and healthy.

Allow me to share with you something about my handsome beast, Cooper. He is my constant buddy day in and day out.

“A dog is a man’s best friend”. It’s a cliché, yes but it never really sunk in until the day I had Cooper. I fell in love with that four-legged creature the moment I set my eyes on him. He is a product of a Belgian Malinois mother and a German Shepherd father.

IMG20201002054833.jpg

Even before the pandemic started, I was the one who usually takes care of him. He has been my constant companion in and out of the house. We even share the same bed. No, you don’t have to smirk. He has his own bed cover and he knows where his side of the bed is.

cooper on the gate.png

A daily routine with him would include taking him out for an early walk to let him pee and poop. He patiently waits for me to invite him to go out of the house. Every time, I hold his leash, my, you’d grin from ear to ear to see him leap in gladness. He loves to sniff and sniff even pulling me hard so he could go anywhere he likes. He would often make the effort to check on a neighbor’s house whose Aspin he does not like. He spends the entire day sleeping if I am not around. What a better way to come home with a handsome beast so eager to see you. He runs around like crazy and licks you with gusto.

IMG_20190312_171235.jpg

My husband loves him immensely. Such love is requited as Cooper became his carer in the wee hours of the night when hubby finds it difficult to sleep. The dog would put his head on Nonoy’s lap and would never leave his side till sleep would evade him. Every time I have that overwhelming feeling of loneliness being away from my boys, Cooper would lie next to me and make those crazy movements to make me laugh.

IMG_20191128_144909.jpg

Yes, he makes me move. He loves the outdoors so I make sure that he is given ample time to be outside. We would go around our neighborhood, the churchyard, the grotto, and even make that quick trip to visit my father’s grave. He loves the beach too. I find it funny to see him leap like a horse on the water. Cooper’s a great swimmer just like any other dog. What I love most about him is the way he looks at me with such gentleness whenever I go out of the house for work. It is as if he would tell me to be careful and be home soon.

This is all for now, thanks for reading.

Thank you so much @hive-196708 for this remarkable community where we get to see and appreciate our pets who have become very important to us.

Your new pet lover,
@lorelei.cortes

Sort:  

He's a huge one but a gentle adorable dog. No wonder why you love him that much. This is s good start dear so keep it up.

he loves me too, mommy!thank you :)

He's a gentle and sweet beast hehe
All in all your cooper loves you and your husband..such a wonderful relationship with your dog po 😊
Goodmorning @lorelei.cortes

yes! my husband always looks forward to going home because of Cooper :)

adorable dog! he's sweet too! unfortunately, we can't have dogs here in our house as my mother and niece and nephews are asthmatic

that's sad to hear... but mind you, my eldest son has a sinus allergy but had no flare-ups even when we have Cooper.

Congratulations @lorelei.cortes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

thank you so much:)

You're welcome @lorelei.cortes.

BTW, it would be much appreciated if you support our proposal on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner so we can continue our work!
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/147
Thank you!

Great pet! He is so talented and lovable. Your are so lucky you find him.