Introducing my pets #1 | Luke 🐶💚

in Hive Pets3 years ago (edited)

I'm going to start introducing my pets to you by the first one that came up in my family: Luke.

In 2012 I was looking for a puppy and started researching adoption NGOs.

With the indication of one of my best friends @silviamaria, I met a person who was involved with this cause and was posting dogs for adoption on her own Facebook profile.

That's when I came across some photos of abandonned puppies and in the middle of them I fell in love with this little guy:
PeakD 00009.jpg
This was the original photo that I saw that day.
It was love at first sight.

I immediately contacted the responsible for the puppies and went to visit them immediately.

In Brazil, stray dogs are a constant problem, the non-castration and lack of responsibility for pets causes an immense number of abandonment puppies, adults and senior dogs on city streets. There is very low investment by the government of each city and a lot of work remains for the NGOs that welcome these little angels.

The work of these NGOs is very serious, the adopter is rarely charged for anything unless the NGO needs some financial help for food, vaccines or dewormer. It is necessary to fill and sign a term of responsibility and for a few weeks you are contacted to find out if the pet is doing well and adapting.

PeakD 00008.jpg

I gave him that name because of the Star Wars saga. At the time, my nephew was a huge fan, which made me watch all the movies and become one too.

PeakD 00017.jpg

I confess that raising such a cute puppy was a challenge at first. I lost some furniture, slippers and socks, but every second is worth it.

PeakD 00019.jpg

A curiosity about him is that he has a heart drawing on top of his head. It's easier to see that in his puppy's photo.

PeakD 00022.jpg

Today, Luke is a very healthy and loving dog.
Our love is unconditional.

PeakD 00023.jpg

We get along so well and communicate just by the look in our eyes.

PeakD 00018.jpg

It's unbelievable.

PeakD 00016.jpg

In almost 9 years, we've already had so much fun, lived so many adventures together and I know there will be so much more to come.

PeakD 00021.jpg

I hope you enjoyed meeting Luke.
If you are looking to raise a dog of any age, you should try adoption.
Or just think about it.
I do recommend!

PeakD 00014.jpg

And keep following my posts. 🐶💚

Sort:  

Hi Luke, welcome to Hive Community.

Congratulations @luckinha! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Que fotos mais lindas! Saudade de quando ele era bebezico <3

Aqui também estamos morrendo de saudades. 😍