The meaningful relationship between cats and their owners

in Hive Pets18 days ago

I've come across this beautiful image that, in my opinion, nicely captures the lovely relationship between a woman and her cat. They both exude happiness and a hint of melancholy.

Some might argue that a woman who shares a special bond with cats, especially when she has many of them, is a bit eccentric. However, I believe that cats are such extraordinary creatures that not having one seems a bit eccentric to me.

There are parents out there who caution their children that cats are dirty and carry fleas. Consequently, they refuse to let an animal become part of their family. Yet, when nurtured in a healthy environment, animals can have a profoundly positive impact on children and the entire family. I recently encountered a mother with two restless and misbehaving children. Of course they had no pets at home and lacked the understanding of how to interact with animals or birds they encounter outdoors.

But let's return to cats. They may stick around for food, or not... they're special. Once we choose to invest our time, food, and love in them without expecting anything in return, that's enough. I've observed that my cats have spent time with others who fed and cared for them, yet I know they still long for me and prefer to be by my side, despite others being able to care for them. It's a special bond. Cats, and animals in general, have an innate sense of when they are loved or when they feel comfortable in a particular place.

Image Source

Sort:  

cats are most mysterious beings. from my own experience they tend to know things, have access to a more subtle layer of reality.

they seem to enjoy being in energetic vortexes of sorts, places where energy is stuck or recently charged up.

i sometimes wonder if they are so good in the dark due to their differently tuned senses. this is of course all speculation on my part. they are just different than other animals, somehow more aware

It's fascinating to hear your insights on cats! They truly are enigmatic creatures, often seeming to possess a deeper understanding of the world around them. I've observed similar behaviours in my own experiences with cats. Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

This is a happy and warm picture! Which I really like!

Hihi..me too...the picture in fact inspired me to write this post 🙂