🐾Skye: Mi pequeña consentida | 🐾Skye: my beloved pet [ESP~ENG]

in Hive Pets3 years ago

PicsArt_05-23-01.53.03.jpg

Saludos queridos hivers y amantes de las mascotas, me siento muy feliz de platicarles sobre mi querida Skye y de como llegó a mi vida en el momento que más la necesitaba.

Greetings dear hivers and pet lovers, I am very happy to tell you about my beloved Skye and how she came into my life at the moment I needed her the most.

En una publicación anterior les comenté que tuve un conejito el cual desafortunadamente murió a principios de este año, su muerte me afectó mucho ya que él se había ganado una parte de mi corazón, estuve triste por varios días hasta que de repente se apareció a mi casa un vecino y trajo en sus brazos a una perrita color café muy juguetona y pequeñita, me puse muy feliz y al instante comencé a darle todo mi amor a esa cachorrita.

IMG_20210523_114026.jpg

In a previous post I told you that I had a bunny who unfortunately died at the beginning of this year, his death affected me a lot because he had won a part of my heart, I was sad for several days until suddenly a neighbor showed up at my house and he brought in his arms a very playful and tiny brown dog, I was very happy and instantly began to give all my love to that puppy.

Durante todo este tiempo hemos pasado momentos muy divertidos, me persigue corriendo por toda la casa, esconde mis zapatos y mis medias, ladra a las personas que pasan por la calle pero en modo de juego, y cuando estoy con mi teléfono sube sus patitas encima de mi cama y ladra como si me estuviera pidiendo que juegue con ella.

IMG_20210523_114038.jpg

During all this time we have had very funny moments, she chases me running all over the house, hides my shoes and socks, barks at people who pass by on the street but in play mode, and when I am with my phone she raises her little paws on my bed and barks as if she was asking me to play with her.

Hace algún tiempo mamá trajo a la casa una gatita, los primeros días Skye le tenía miedo pero poco a poco entraron en confianza y ahora hasta duermen juntas y abrazadas, como dos hermanitas.

Some time ago mom brought home a kitten, the first few days Skye was afraid of her but little by little they got to trust each other and now they even sleep together and cuddle, like two little sisters.

IMG_20210523_113950.jpg

Le puse Skye como nombre debido a que una cachorrita de la serie infantil Paw Patrol lleva ese nombre y se parece mucho a ella, aunque responde a todos los nombres por los que la llame.

I named her Skye because a puppy from the children's series Paw Patrol is named after her and she looks a lot like her, although she responds to all the names I call her by.

A mi consentida le gusta mucho comer ponquesitos de los que mamá prepara, pero puedo decir que su comida favorita es la carne guisada.

My little darling loves to eat mommy's cupcakes, but I can say that her favorite food is stewed meat.

Junto a mi Skye cada día es una aventura, y hace que hasta los momentos más estresantes se vuelvan divertidos y felices. Hoy, por ejemplo, estuve limpiando la casa y Skye comenzó a ladrar y a morder el paño de limpiar el piso, yo le seguí la corriente y empecé a gritar y a perseguirla pero como el piso estaba mojado ella se resbalaba y parecía estar patinando sobre hielo jajaja, fue muy divertido.

Together with my Skye every day is an adventure, and she makes even the most stressful moments fun and happy. Today, for example, I was cleaning the house and Skye started barking and chewing on the floor cleaning cloth, I played along and started yelling and chasing her but since the floor was wet she kept slipping and looked like she was ice skating hahaha, it was so much fun.

IMG_20210522_091134.jpg

Honestamente estoy muy agradecida con Dios por haberme enviado a Skye, quien a parte de ser una mascota es mi amiga y se ha encargado de llenar el vacío que mi conejito dejó en mi corazón, cuando regreso a casa luego de tener un día agitado en el colegio ella me recibe meneando su cola y corriendo hacia todas partes, supongo que es la manera en la que demuestra su alegría porque he vuelto.

Honestly I am very grateful to God for sending me Skye, who besides being a pet is my friend and has been in charge of filling the void that my bunny left in my heart, when I come home after having a hectic day at school she welcomes me wagging her tail and running everywhere, I guess that's the way she shows her joy because I'm back.

Le agradezco a @OCD y a @HIVEPETS por haberme dado la oportunidad de presentarles a la consentida de la casa, por último quiero recordarles que la vida es mucho más bonita cuando hay cuatro patitas siguiendote por todas partes! ❤️🐾🐕

I thank @OCD and @HIVEPETS for giving me the opportunity to introduce you to the spoiled one of the house, lastly I want to remind you that life is so much nicer when there are four little paws following you everywhere! ❤️🐾🐕

PicsArt_05-22-04.50.35.jpg

Sort:  

I am sure sky was the only limit when you added that Skye to your family members list.
Lovely pet and wow!!! that cat is scary, isn't it?

Hahaha, what a nice coincidence the similarity of the pronunciation of those two words.
Thanks. And yes, the cat is sometimes scary! 🤭

lol, yeah, I suddenly remembered that word as soon as I saw the name of the pet :)
Cats are always a scary ones for me, we have a cat which comes to our house just after it gives birth to kittens and stays for some time until the kittens grows a bit and are able to walk on their own and then it disappears with kids :)

Nice to know you, have a good day :)

Congratulations @patty1989! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!