A walk with Nala and an attempt to take advantage of the good weather.

in Hive Pets2 months ago

20240314_160837.jpg

Hi everyone!

The weather in Belgium is terrible these days. It rains all the time, and when it doesn't, all we see is a grey sky, with sometimes, by chance, a few holes in that big carpet of clouds, where we can see the blue sky and a few patches of sunshine.

When I was younger I was very morally affected by the weather, now I'm not so much.
But I admit that so much bad weather can take its toll on morale and motivation. The worst thing is waking up to a dark sky, you're less motivated to get out of bed.

It's all meant that we've been taking fewer long walks with Nala lately.

But yesterday was supposed to be an exceptionally good day: sunny with temperatures up to 19 degrees! So it was perfect to take baskets and go out with the dog.

20240314_160814.jpg

But when it was time to leave in the afternoon, it wasn't sunny anymore 😭.
The sky had clouded over and there was an annoying wind that brought the temperature down from 19 to more like 14.

Okay, I wouldn't get my sunny pictures with my dog for now, but it's only a postponement ! I can't wait for spring and summer with Nala swimming.

20240314_162414.jpg

Anyway, the lack of sun and the lower temperatures weren't a problem for Nala (plus I think she still has her winter coat) and she was really happy to visit other areas and make some new doggo friends. She used to bark a lot at her mates, but yesterday she was quite quiet and not barking, so that is an improvement.

20240314_160844.jpg

She is still very photogenic. And getting lots of compliments from passers-by.

20240314_162334.jpg

20240314_162323.jpg

20240314_162605.jpg

After a few hours we come back home - it has started to get much colder.
It's been a lovely day for Nala and I can't wait for more walks in good weather!

See you soon! 😊

PS : I read you, all of you who write about your paradise region with perfect weather. It's not that I'm jealous, but I can suggest an exchange, at least for a few days, please be generous! 😂

Sort:  

Sun or no sun, Nala is always adorable!

We read you too, from the sunny side of Europe :)
If you ever decide to come to Greece, let me know and we'll see what we can do for you :)

For sure, she herself is a little sun 😊

I would really like to go there ! :) your photos sell dreams. And besides, I really like Greek culture, given all it has contributed to history!
I'll let you know if one day I pass by :D

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!