Welcoming Baby Alex!

in Hive Pets3 years ago

Happy Weekend to everyone out there and welcome to witness initial stage of a beautiful journey. We bought a bundle of joy to our home yesterday. which bought colours of happiness to our home. Do you wanna know who is Alex?

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-22 at 5.45.51 PM (3).jpeg

A month old Baby Labrador whose momma died few days ago due to declining medical condition sadly and this little baby got some space in our heart and home.

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-22 at 5.45.51 PM.jpeg
There's quite an emotional story behind his name. Actually an year ago this month, my other dog died due to his health condition, we used to rush to hospitals frequently as his stomach ache was unbearable and he was a little old which was making the conditions hard for him to recover.

1111.jpeg
His name was Alex!

In tribute to my late beloved Alex we names our new baby pup to be Alex. This name is close to my heart and will always be.
He is my little angel and he's resting in peace happily now.

Let's come back to new baby Alex

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-22 at 5.45.51 PM (1).jpeg

We have a soft and spacious dog's bed but this little angel liked to sit on my neck rest which I use for travelling. He is too cute and not so mysterious now but slowly and steadily he'll turn out to be the one.

He sleeps for most part of the day and loves drinking milk and powdered biscuits for whatever time he's awake.

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-22 at 5.45.51 PM (4).jpeg

This is the cutest picture of my little alex, this is even my wallpaper as I could not resist but stare at him with love. I took him out during morning outside for a while since situations are not at under control and roaming outside is not good for our health. Since he came home yesterday I cannot tell you'll his habits and moments. But I can't wait to make some good memories.
Do you like pets? Let me know which one do you have.

text dividerr-01.jpg

This is submission to a wonderful contest held by @ocd

qwwd.jpg

Sort:  

He's beautiful little Alex, and a nice touch to make him your wallpaper. Aww
I love pets too, my favorite are small breed dogs.
Best regards my friend.

Hey @slwzl thank you for words of appreciation.
Stay safe and keep flourishing.

it's beautiful and your home is full of joy again
congratulations to Alex, he looks beautiful
happy saturday friend

Hey @txatxy indeed he bought happiness.
Thank you for kind words,
Happy weekend dear friend:)