How I show love to Gigi... My Labrador

in Hive Pets3 years ago (edited)

I don't have proper words to explain the bonding between me and Gigi. Who is Gigi? She is 6 months old fawn labrador retriever puppy whom I have adopted 6 months ago from a lady. Gigi had one brother and one sister but she was so beautiful among them. My self-quarantine life and lockdown life were so boring so I was forced to adopt a puppy to bring light to my monotonous life. I am a dog lover and I have dogs in my homeland. But here, the entire scenario is different so before adopting a labrador, I had to think several times. Then I gave priority to my heart more than my brain and yes I was not wrong. I wanted a companion, a friend, and a loyal partner in life and Gigi gave me everything.


I think from the first day of her arrival, not only both of us struggled to adjust to each other but also we both took time to get used to each other. I would say Gigi has adjusted herself to my small life. One thing I noticed when she was a baby, she used to miss her siblings so my duty was only to make her happy and give love as much as possible. Many people gave me suggestions about labrador's common natures and those helped me a lot to raise her properly...

Now I can proudly say I am a mom of a Labrador retriever...


20210218_144717.jpg

20210218_144736.jpg


Gigi loves food in fact if you give her the entire world's food, she won't deny it, lol... But the main problem of a labrador is gaining weight so easily and also diarrhea issue. So, I can't give her the food which she likes. She loves milk and Banana a lot but no for her still because the doctor only recommended one type of food for her. Sometimes she gets a special reward if she does something good.

But no matter how much I try to restrict her, she sometimes stole cookies from the kitchen counter. Basically, when I don't pay attention, she does that...


20210216_233610.jpg


This is her most cute adorable face when she wants my love. Whenever she gives me this type of look, I instantly realize that she wants a pet, belly rub, and wants to play with me. I am going to share more pictures of her attitude and approach to taking love from me.

A perfect attention seeker



20210216_233550.jpg20210216_233603.jpg20210216_233645.jpg


She usually loves to sit on my lap and wants hugs. A perfect belly rub is a must for her. She loves playing with me so most of my time still belongs to her. Either I have to play with her with balls or her favorite rope or I have to give her a belly rub. If I stop, she paws me to grab attention. I take her out for 1-hour walk because she enjoys her walking time most. She leaves a lot of signatures for me to understand her psychology.

Raising a dog means not about having a partner or just for a companion, it's about an unconditional bond that my dog has created with me.


20210216_233348.jpg20210216_233417.jpg20210216_233428.jpg

20210216_233510.jpg20210216_233516.jpg20210216_233529.jpg


So you see, how adorable puppy she is and how she keeps me busy all the time. I always buy new toys for her because a few toys don't make her happy. She loves to play with different toys but she is too much attached to two toys specifically. One is her yellow ball and another one is the rope which she always chews and keeps those two things always with her.

Last but not least, she loves to sleep with me, without me she can't sleep at night. She is still a baby puppy though her body is large. I try to show her affection as much as possible and give her attention always. Right now she is sleeping beside me and I am writing this post...

Recently, I have ordered a nice locket for her and a nice comfy bed for her. These things will arrive soon and I know she will love those things. She is still in love with her old bed but that one is too small for her.


20210216_233537.jpg


I think I have taken the best decision in my life adopting a labrador puppy... She is the precious and best friend who filled my life with love and loyalty...


20210216_233300.jpg


This is my contribution to the hivepets community contest. Contest details can be found here...




Love

Priyan



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg

DSC_0610.JPG


"I am @priyanarc... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post written by @priyanarc...
All the pictures used are captured by the author...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

ezgif.comgifmaker 2.gif

If you want this kind of GIF for yourself, Let me know...



ezgif.com-optimize-min.gif

Sort:  

Labradors are great pets and she looks absolutely gorgeous. A great addition to your home and it sounds as if she is very well looked after indeed.

Better than myself I think. 😂
They are such a playful and friendly breed with that bit of mischievousness to go with it. Lovely photos and lovely post.

I try my best to take proper care of her that's why maybe she is becoming a little spoiled but I really enjoy her company... Light in my dark life I would say :P

mischievousness: Hmm that's why they are Labrador... :P I think and naughtiness suits them a lot...

Just sent some LUV for the lab. See the LUV tokens at https://hive-engine.com

Thank you so much for the LUV, to be honest, these pictures are everything more than my words...

👍❤️

Your guidelines worked amazingly... :D

Thank you, glad to hear 😊 https://peakd.com/hive-196708/@antoniojoseha/it-s-not-exactly-love-what-i-m-going-to-show-you ...in this one are some more in the comment section about separation anxiety if you like to get some more little insights :)

Going to check it...

I love puppys too but your way of expressing love and affection for your cute Gigi is marvelous.
Nigeria where I was born,most people take dogs as securities for their home and properties,they are not ready to share loving moment with them.
Well,thanks for sharing your loving moment about you and Gigi💕💕

Thank you dear, Gigi changed my life so she deserves my love and affection...

I guess you deserve every bit of the pets love