You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When You Have To Say Goodbye

in Hive Pets2 years ago (edited)

This is probably one of the reasons why I don't want to get a pet, quite a lengthy and hectic process; even though there are way more positives, reasons, for me to actually go ahead and get a pet. Death is inevitable, and even though I'm quite "used to" losing a loved one, a pet, the pain one has to go through is immense; if you're someone who has strong memory, then it can feel torturous.

Just recently I lost two of my baby budgies, the friendliest, bravest, and yet, the smallest bunch of creatures I've known and taken care of. One day I woke up and they were no more, even though they were just fine on the previous day. So I ended up selling the rest of the budgies I had to a pet store, along with every other equipment that was related to them and their welfare.

I couldn't take it anymore, I was taking good care of them, and I wasn't the one to blame, but for some reason I just kept on blaming myself.

Rest In Peace to little Khan. 🖤 I wish you and your family nothing but the best for the future, you gave Khan a home and a life worth living, full of memories worth cherishing; he truly was blessed to have you guys beside him.

Stay strong and take care now. 🥃☮️

Sort:  

It's hard losing any pet, so I know your pain. They become part of our lives very quickly, but sadly they have much shorter lives than us. It's not easy lose a much loved pet, even worse when you have to have one put to sleep. I know I did the right thing because his quality of life was getting worse, but it still felt like I'd betrayed him. He had a good life with us, and 14 years old was very old for a dog his size.

14 years in age surely is a long time for a dog, just proves that he was well taken care of by you guys.

A pet needs and asks for nothing more than a bit of love, food and shelter comes after, those are necessities, but all they really want is a bit of love and attention, and they'll be ready, and by your side forever; especially dogs, we surely don't deserve these creatures and their invincible levels of trust.