Guillermina, la gata del corazón / Guillermina, the cat of the heart

in Hive Pets3 years ago
¡Saludos a todos los amantes de los animales! Hoy compartiré con ustedes la historia de mi gata, que actualmente tiene unos seis años y medio.

Greetings to all animal lovers! Today I will share with you the story of my cat, who is currently about six and a half years old.

DSCF3807a.jpg

Era julio de 2014, en ese momento yo salía muy temprano en las mañanas para trotar y hacer ejercicio al aire libre, y mi mamá venía conmigo también para caminar. Nuestro recorrido lo hacíamos por una zona industrial, donde casi no circula gente sino los que iban a ejercitarse como nosotras. Una de esas mañanas cuando estábamos caminando por la zona industrial, vi en una parte de la acera que tenía grama, un cuerpito blanquito, e inmediatamente le digo a mi mamá: ¡un gatito! Mi mamá voltea a verlo y me dice: “está muerto”.

It was July 2014, at that time I went out very early in the mornings to jog and exercise outdoors, and my mom came with me also to walk. Our route was through an industrial area, where almost no people circulated but those who were going to exercise like us. One of those mornings when we were walking through the industrial zone, I saw a little white body on a grassy part of the sidewalk, and I immediately told my mom: a kitten! My mother turned to see it and said to me: "it's dead".

Me dio mucho pesar y continuamos caminando. Llegué al punto donde yo comenzaba a trotar (mi mamá seguía la ruta pero caminando) y en lo único en que pensaba mientras corría era en el gatito, en que debí haberlo tocado a ver si estaba muerto como dijo mi mamá. En fin, llegué al área donde hay unos aparatos para hacer ejercicio, al rato vino mi mamá, hicimos cada una nuestra rutina y yo apuré el paso para regresar porque quería verificar el estado del gatito. Non le dije nada a mi mamá porque sabía que se iba a molestar si le insinuaba que lo llevaría a la casa, es que ya teníamos dos gatas.

I was very sorry and we continued walking. I got to the point where I started jogging (my mom was following the route but walking) and all I could think about while I was running was the kitten, that I should have touched it to see if it was dead as my mom said. Anyway, I got to the area where there is some exercise equipment, my mom came, we did our routine and I hurried back because I wanted to check the kitten's condition. I didn't say anything to my mom because I knew she would be upset if I hinted to her that I would take it home, we already had two cats.

Bueno, llegué al lugar donde había visto al gatito, seguía allí, me agaché para tocarlo. Estaba acostado en una postura, con la cabecita entre las patas delanteras, que parecía dormido. Lo toqué en la espalda suavemente a ver si reaccionaba, levantó su cabecita lentamente y maulló. ¡Me alegré mucho de que estuviera vivo! Tomé un cartoncito que había por ahí cerca y lo envolví, estaba como húmedo, supongo que por el rocío de la mañana, y parecía tener frío. Cabía en la palma de mi mano.

Well, I got to the place where I had seen the kitten, it was still there, I bent down to touch it. It was lying in a posture, with its little head between its front paws, and it seemed to be asleep. I touched it gently on its back to see if it would react, it raised its head slowly and meowed, I was so happy it was alive! I took a little cardboard that was nearby and wrapped it up, it was kind of damp, I guess from the morning dew, and it looked cold. It fit in the palm of my hand.

Foto1197.jpg

La primera foto / The first photo


Mientras todo esto sucedió, mi mamá se había adelantado y cuando la alcancé y me vio cargando al gato me dijo molesta: ¡lo recogiste!... pues obvio jejeje. No podía haberlo dejado ahí después de ver que estaba vivo.

While all this was happening, my mother had gone ahead and when I caught up with her and she saw me carrying the cat, she told me annoyed: you picked it up! ... well of course hehehe. I couldn't have left it there after seeing that it was alive.

Llegamos a la casa y yo fui directo a mostrárselo a mi hermana, como se estaba bañando, me asomé por la ventana del baño donde está la ducha, alcé al gatito y dije: ¡ayuda! Ella se sorprendió al verlo, “¿y ese gatito?”. Le expliqué y cuando salió del baño lo agarró para revisarlo, le levantó la cola y me dice: “es hembra, ay mira tiene gusanos, pobrecita…”

We got to the house and I went straight to show it to my sister, as she was taking a bath, I leaned out of the bathroom window where the shower is, I raised the kitten and said: help! She was surprised to see it, "and that kitten?" I explained to her and when she came out of the bathroom she grabbed it to check it, she lifted its tail and told me: "Is female, oh look, she has worms, poor thing ..."

DSC00075.JPG

Tenía una pequeña cortada en su nariz que aún hoy se le ve un poco / She had a small cut on his nose that is still a bit visible today


La pobre gatita tenía una herida cerca de su ano y por ahí pululaban pequeños gusanos blancos. Me metí en la ducha a darme un baño rápido, me vestí y fui a llevar a la gatita al veterinario. Aparte de los gusanos se veía bien, caminaba normal y mi hermana le dio un poco de leche usando una jeringa como tetero. Estaba muy sedienta y hambrienta, quien sabe quién la abandonó donde la encontré y cuánto tiempo estuvo ahí…

The poor kitten had a wound near her anus and little white worms swarmed there. I got into the shower for a quick bath, got dressed, and went to take the kitten to the vet. Apart from the worms she looked fine, she walked normal and my sister gave her some milk using a syringe as a bottle. She was very thirsty and hungry, who knows who abandoned her where I found her and how long she was there ...

El veterinario la examinó, vio su herida y me dijo que le iba a inyectar un antibiótico y le iba a poner una crema matagusanos en su traserito que yo debía limpiar con un paño cuando llegara a mi casa, en ese período de tiempo ya los gusanos habrían muerto.

The vet examined her, saw her wound and told me that he was going to inject her with an antibiotic and put a worm-killing cream on her bottom that I had to clean with a cloth when I got home, in that period of time the worms would have died.

DSC00023.JPG

En esta cajita la llevé al veterinario / In this little box I took her to the vet


La gatita se portó bien aunque maulló cuando el doctor le puso la crema, pobrecita, le ardía. Debía también llevarla durante los cuatro siguientes días para que le inyectaran el antibiótico.

The kitten behaved well although she meowed when the doctor put the cream on her, poor thing, it burned her. I also had to take her for the next four days to inject her with the antibiotic.

Volví a mi casa y aunque mi mamá no quería que la gatita se quedara, le prometí que sería temporal mientras se recuperaba, luego la daría en adopción. A mi gata Linda tampoco le gustó mucho la idea, no le simpatizó la gatita, pero a Ze Pequeña, la gata de mi hermana, al parecer sí porque es juguetona y ese pequeño ser le pareció divertido jejeje.

I went home and although my mother didn't want the kitten to stay, I promised her that it would be temporary while she recovered, then I would give her up for adoption. My cat Linda didn't like the idea very much either, she didn't like the kitten, but Ze Pequeña, my sister's cat, apparently yes because she is playful and she found that little being funny hehehe.

DSC05094a.jpg

Linda

DSC09985.JPG

Ze Pequeña


Para evitar problemas con mi mamá, pusimos a la gatita en el balcón, con su cajita con sábana para dormir, agua y caja para que hiciera sus necesidades. Sólo la dejábamos entrar a la casa un rato en la noche, momento que aprovechaba Ze Pequeña para jugar con ella. Recuerdo que mi hermana le compró unas latas de leche evaporada.

To avoid problems with my mother, we put the kitten on the balcony, with her box with a sheet to sleep on, water and a box for her to relieve herself. We only let her in the house for a while at night, a moment that Ze Pequeña took advantage of to play with her. I remember my sister bought her some cans of evaporated milk.

DSC00063.JPG

Guillermina.JPG

Pasaron algunos días y me enteré que iba a haber una jornada de adopción y vacunación de mascotas cerca de mi casa, mi mamá también se enteró, y le dije que iba a llevar a la gatita a ver si alguien la adoptaba, aunque en el fondo ya me había encariñado con ella, ¡era tan guapa! y no se la quería dar a nadie jajaja, así que fuimos a representar esa obra de teatro y al volver le dije a mi mamá: nadie apareció. La verdad es que una chica me preguntó por la gatita pero le dije que era mía y que la había llevado para vacunarla.

A few days passed and I found out that there was going to be a pet adoption and vaccination day near my house, my mother also found out, and I told her that I was going to take the kitten to see if someone would adopt her, although deep down I had already fallen in love with her, she was so cute! and I didn't want to give her to no one hahaha, so we went to represent that play and when I came back I told my mother: nobody showed up. The truth is that a girl asked me about the kitten but I told her that she was mine and that I had taken her to vaccinate her.

DSC00133.JPG

DSC00138a.jpg

La gatita y yo / The kitten and me


Aún no se me había ocurrido ningún nombre para ella, porque se suponía que no me la iba a quedar. En esos días se estaba jugando el Mundial de Fútbol Brasil 2014, soy fan de este deporte desde niña y viendo un partido en el que jugaba la selección de México, no recuerdo contra quién, vi al portero mexicano y dije ¡qué guapo! Es como la gatita jejeje, vi su nombre y era Guillermo, aunque le decían “Memo”, entonces dije ese será su nombre: Guillermina.

I hadn't come up with a name for her yet, because I wasn't supposed to keep her. In those days the 2014 Brazil Soccer World Cup was being played, I have been a fan of this sport since I was a child and watching a game in which the Mexican national team played, I don't remember against whom, I saw the Mexican goalkeeper and said, how cute! It's like the kitten hehehe, I saw his name and it was Guillermo, although they called him "Memo", so I said that will be her name: Guillermina.

image.png

Guillermo "Memo" Ochoa Fuente / Source


Al principio su personalidad era tímida, muy dulce, pero luego se volvió traviesa y con una maña que hasta hoy no se le ha quitado: morder. Sí, a veces es algo violenta y tiene una fuerza en la mandíbula que ni un pitbull, sí, he sido su víctima varias veces jajaja.

At first, her personality was shy, very sweet, but then she became mischievous and with a skill that until today has not been taken away: biting. Yes, sometimes she is somewhat violent and she has a jaw strength that not even a pit bull, yes, I have been her victim several times hahaha.

DSC00049.JPG

Foto tomada por mi hermana @gatubela / Photo taken by my sister @gatubela


Cuando tenía unos 3-4 meses me di cuenta de algo que no se notaba al principio, quizá porque era muy chiquita. Resulta que una de las manchas negras que tiene Guillermina a un costado, tiene forma de corazón, un hermoso corazón negro.

When she was about 3-4 months old I noticed something that was not visible at first, perhaps because she was very young. It turns out that one of the black spots that Guillermina has on one side is shaped like a heart, a beautiful black heart.

IMG_20151018_115500.jpg

Como ven, la gatita se quedó, pero es no es lo sorprendente, lo más increíble de su historia es que conquistó el corazón de mi mamá, quien tantas veces me reclamó porque habían pasado los meses y yo aún no le conseguía hogar.

As you can see, the kitten stayed, but it's not surprising, the most incredible thing about her story is that she conquered my mother's heart, who claimed me so many times because the months had passed and I still couldn't find her a home.

No sé cómo sucedió este milagro pero quizá fue porque yo no estaba todo el tiempo en la casa, a veces me iba unos días a otra ciudad porque tenía que trabajar, entonces creo que Guillermina se apegó a mi mamá porque necesitaba tener una y mi mamá se enamoró por primera vez de un animal, antes me parece que simplemente los toleraba.

I don't know how this miracle happened but maybe it was because I wasn't home all the time, sometimes I went to another city for a few days because I had to work, so I think Guillermina became attached to my mother because she needed to have one and my mother fell in love for the first time with an animal, before it seems to me that she simply tolerated them.

IMG_20180806_073754.jpg

Quédate con quien te mire como Guillermina / Stay with whoever looks at you like Guillermina

IMG_20170816_223446a.jpg

Guillermina y mi mamá / Guillermina and my mom


A mí no me hacía mucho caso (ahora tampoco), en cambio mi mamá la llama: “Mina, Mina…” y la gata corre hacia ella, duerme en su cama, ¡algo que nunca había pasado con otra mascota!, se sienta junto a ella en el sillón cuando ve televisión y tantas cosas inimaginables que concluyo que en definitiva yo rescaté a esta gatita para que se encontrara con mi mamá, para que ella conociera ese sentimiento de amar a un animal.

She didn't pay much attention to me (now neither), instead my mother calls her: "Mina, Mina ..." and the cat runs towards her, sleeps in her bed, something that had never happened with another pet! sits next to her on the couch when she watches television and so many unimaginable things that I conclude that I definitely rescued this kitten so that she would meet my mother, so that she would know that feeling of loving an animal.

“No sé por qué la quiero tanto”, me ha dicho mi mamá. Debe ser porque Guillermina le mostró su corazón…

"I don't know why I love her so much," my mother told me. It must be because Guillermina showed her her heart ...

DSCF3538.JPG

DSCF3809.JPG



¡GRACIAS POR LEER! / THANK YOU FOR READING!



Excepto las mencionadas con su fuente, todas las fotos fueron hechas por mí / Except those mentioned with their source, all photos were taken by me

Sort:  

Preciosa historia y preciosa su mancha de corazón. Fuiste su ángel que apareció para salvarla, que bueno que verificaste si estaba viva , ahora tiene una gran vida ❤❤❤

¡Muchas gracias! A veces me pregunto cuántos animalitos no tienen la misma suerte en la calle y me entristece mucho no poder hacer nada...

Oh, que pequeña era, chiquita... Y el corazón mancha en el costado, es la señal de su amor hacia vosotros ❤️

¡Sí! Era una miniatura jejeje... Ese corazón negro nos conquistó :)

So cute

has a ❤️ on back!

Lovely cats!

Memita! Que dulzura! Pero no te confíes mucho ajajajajaa

Jajajajaja