Cats Are Loyal Pets (Rest in Paradise, My Sunshine)

in Hive Pets4 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240124_202710.png

I have learned to accept that you're gone and that our chapter is closed. Thank you for all the memories you have created with me, I will forever cherish and keep you in my heart. Once in my life, I have found an amazing pet that truly cares and loves me for being his owner. I don't treat him as a pet but as a great companion and friend. Losing him is deeply heartbreaking especially when I remember how he is hurting and his eyes were telling me that he can't anymore. How I wish I could take away the pain he is feeling during that time. His meows were telling me that he was in deep pain and his collapsing body with no strength left. The things he has been suffering during his final hours are excruciating and I am very sorry that it's too late for me to save him from happening this. You will always have a place in my heart, my Ewenj.

20240119_142227_0000.png

I always whisper to my cat ' I love you ' and kiss his forehead because I treasure every single moment that I'm with him. I know that my cat knows how much I love him because he also loves me the same way. My mother always tells me that every time I'm in school, Ewenj will always look around for me. She would tell my cat that I'm not around and he understands it like a human and walks away. Sometimes when it was time to eat, he would climb upstairs to my room meowing and I knew that he was calling me to go down to eat a meal. I will never forget all of those beautiful things.

IMG_20221102_084845.jpg

This is my favorite cinnamon roll. Ewenj was one of a kind and a unique cat. Every time we feed all the cats, he doesn't like to join the meal instead he would wait until everyone is done eating. Sadly, whenever he waits, nothing is left for him. He is a generous cat who puts others first before him. Whenever a cat tries to grab his food, he will just give it away and behaved. I have never seen a cat like him.

But this month, he had not returned home for 5 days already and I kept wondering where he had been until on the sixth day, we heard a loud soft "meow" and my little sister said "Ewenj is already home!" and I burst into joy but I didn't expect to see him in a bad shape. I immediately carried him and put him inside. I don't know what has happened to him his eyelids were darkening, and his eyes were so bad that he couldn't open them well. His fur is a mess in dirt, his body is a little rigid and he has a big pus in his wound. His foot straightened and he couldn't walk enough.

20240119_155415_0000.png
I tried to save my cat. I brought him to the nearest pet clinic and it was hard to carry him because he was weak but we found another way, I put him inside a box. His head is outside so he can breathe in the box but while I was carrying him, I felt emotional seeing him struggling to live his life. He wants to jump from the box but I calm down my cat. He always listens to me, even though he doesn't want to drink water anymore, If I put it near his mouth he got the notion that he should drink the water. I am willing to spend my money just to treat him and revive his strength but Garfield wants to bid farewell to me.

"I'm sure he had a happy life because you really cared about him."
That comment from a stranger made my heart melt because I have not wasted the years I have with my cat and I know he is happy that once in his life, I became his owner and friend.

20240119_102905_0000.png

1706063303113.jpg

My cat has fought until the very end.

I finally understand everything that has happened to him within five days of being away. He was unfortunately beaten by stray cats until his foot was deeply injured affecting his mobility. He couldn't walk far enough and he was close to death yet he managed to return home. Such a thing we wonder how he did it. I suspect that's the reason why it took him 6 days to reach our house knowing he could barely walk, making him dehydrated and sick from the intense heat of the day. He can just let himself die from where he was yet he does not want to because he wants to give us closure. He was very ill but he is fighting to live a little bit longer. He doesn't want to leave us without saying goodbye. He did not choose to disappear without letting us know. Upon realizing all of these, I realized my cat's sincerity for us. It made me realize that my cat is a loyal pet, he fought to live for days not for himself, but for us to see him again. If we love our pets deep in our hearts, they will also love us until their very last breath. Rest in paradise, my sunshine.

If dogs are loyal pets, cats are loyal too.

Thank you for reading and see you next time! 🌸

Sort:  

Ma feel ko yan, noong nawala si Whitey.. At yong lolo ni Whitey ang unang namatay si Moning. So Whitey ang nasaktan ako ng labis dahil diko nakita dead body. Baka inalis nila dahil noong maynasawa na alaga ko natatakot sa pusa na lagi nasa pinto waiting for me. Noong buntis ma asawa alaga ko biglang naglaho.. Umiak ako sa play ground at bulong bulongan sila kaya duda ko inalis nila dito yon. Naval din nila Whitey ko yon lang nakapasok sa mansion na pusa dahil sa love naming lahat lalo na bunso alaga ko na cat lover.

Mas nakakalungkot sa Lahat yung di mo nakita yung patay na katawan ng pusa mo. Masaya ako kahit papano ako yung naglibing sa pusa ko, closure ko na din yun sa kanya.

Oh my. Naiyak naman ako. :( so sorry for your loss. Naalala ko tuloy ang dalawa naming kittens na tumawid na rin ng rainbow bridge.

Rest well bebi Ewenj. Your hooman loved you and will cherish you forever.

Salamat po. Tanggap ko na yung pagkawala ni Ewenj at alam kung masaya na siya ngayon. Pero yung mga alaala mananatili pa rin.