My Quatro; I Learned So Much From You!

in Hive Pets2 years ago

Bold

All animals play a significant role in the stability of the environment, ecosystem, and, of course, human lives.

Pets also reduced stress, anxiety, and depression. They also ease sadness and loneliness. They encourage us to be happy and playful, which increases our energy, and improves our health.

One of these pets is a dog. They are social pack pets who thrive on more attention and affection towards humans. They usually become the human's best friends. People and dogs developed a symbiotic relationship. Where they make us feel that they need us for them to survive, but we tend to realize soon that we need them as much as we care for them.

My Quatro.png

Maybe others may say that "they are just pets" and they are not that important, but it's further from the truth because they never know how wonderful owning a pet can be. They will never understand the beautiful bond built through companionship.

For those who love dogs, the benefits of owning them are endless.

So please meet my Quatro. She was named Quatro because she is the fourth child of her mother, Shih Tzu, and her father, Aspin. Aspin is a Tagalog language name for Indigenous mixed-breed dogs that we use here in the Philippines. They are mostly known as the dogs from the street. So Quatro is half Shih Tzu and Aspin.

quatroo.jpg

Quatro is a sweet and very clingy dog, and she's so affectionate that it makes me love her even more.

And here are things that Quatro taught me in life:

She taught me how to be a pet lover:

My Quatro (1).png

I am not into pets due to the nature of my work. I am too busy dealing with all the responsibilities and obligations of being a teacher. But when Quatro came into my life, she changed my perspective and showed me the beauty of having my pet. Her sweetness and presence make me long for her whenever I'm not in our house.

She taught me how to show care:

My Quatro (2).png

Quatro teaches me how to care, especially when she's not feeling well. Of course, I feel nervous every time that she's just lying and have no energy to play with me. It scares me a lot, so I do all the remedies and first aid whenever Quatro is not in good condition, and when I can't handle it, I will put her in a Vet Clinic. It feels like she's my child, and I can't help when something happens to her.

She taught me how to express my emotions:

My Quatro (3).png

As a teacher and the breadwinner of my family, I face challenges and responsibilities that keep coming my way, so I feel stressed and emotional. I tend to keep it to myself, but when Quatro is around, I suppose not alone anymore. I think she can feel me, especially when I'm sad because she will approach me and rubs her head like she wants to hug me and say,"don't be sad, I'm here," and when she does those actions, I cried a lot and hug her so tight, and after that, I feel alright because I got to free all my tears with her.

She taught me the importance of taking a break.

My Quatro (4).png

Quatro is a great destructor. When she sees me busy all day, she will become so clingy and never leaves me. She stays close and licks my feet like she wants to tell me, "Hello, I'm here, take a break and let's play". Then she always wins! But that would be a great help for me to take a break to avoid burning out. She makes me feel relaxed and calm. After that, it feels like I regain all my strength and feel motivated to finish everything.

She taught me how to share.

My Quatro (5).png

Quatro and I share one bedroom. And I'm proud of her because before entering our room, she made sure she had already peed and pooed outside. Quatro never bothers me about that. She taught me how to share things with her, and sometimes, she occupies more space than me, but I never disturb her to fix her position because she's so deep asleep like an angel, so I don't want to ruin her sleep.

She taught me how to be responsible on time.

My Quatro (6).png

She's my alarm clock, and she's always on time. 5:00 in the morning, she starts to lick my hand and face. Her way to "wake up, it's time for work!" and she never fails me to wake up every day simultaneously.

She taught me how to be organized.

My Quatro (7).png

When she's in my room and finds my bed so messy, she will never enter there, and she will look at me like,"Hey, clean up, your room is so messy, I want to sleep!'" So I ensure I clean my room before she enters, especially at night.

Quatro is not just my dog; she is my best friend and buddy. She witnessed many of my ups and downs, and she's there with all my achievements in life. I'm so thankful and forever grateful that she came into my life, and I will say everything for her. She taught me so many things and makes me a better person.

My Quatro (8).png

So for everyone, let's not abuse our pets. They have emotions like us, and they know how to feel. If we make them think that we love them and show that we care, they will do the same and much better.

So let us give importance to their life and make them feel we are grateful to have them, and they will surely be the happiest.

My Quatro (9).png

Sort:  

Adorable little creature 😍
It's nice to have a best friend as cute as this 😍

Thank you so much! 😍
Indeed my friend, I'm so happy nd forever grateful having her in my life. How about you? Do you have some pet? ♥️

I don't have. That's why I'm kinda envious of those who have. 😉

Congratulations @teacherlynlyn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

She's so adorable!!! So precious! I have furbabies, too. Our pets really know how to comfort us. They are very loyal, loving, and caring. And reading this post makes me want to cuddle them. Unfortunately, I'm away from home.