CAT IN THE HIGHLANDS

in Hive Pets2 years ago (edited)

ʕ•́ᴥ•̀ʔっ Hello Hive Pets community, today I want to share with readers about a little cat in the highlands.

Normally, cats when we keep them at home will be taken care of very carefully. There are cats that will be bought their own clothes by their owners, will eat nutritious food, and will be washed clean. But how will the cats in the highlands be raised? Is there any difference between the city cats? Now let's find out together!

20200822_133106.jpg

This is a small cat who lives with his owner in a simple hut located at the foot of the mountain. During a visit to the mountain to find dong leaves to pack cakes with my father, We asked for help from a man (the owner of the small cat) to stay here for a lunch break.
And you see, I came across a very thin-looking little cat, whose neck was tied with a chain that looked quite heavy compared to its body. Its face is covered with dust, it seems that it has not been washed for a long time. Even though it doesn't look very well taken care of, it still looks lovely.
My father and I sat and talked with its owner for quite a while. I asked him: why put a chain around the cat's neck? It looks heavy. He replied that because there is only one type of chain here, so let it get used to it, later he is afraid that it will run away from home. I also asked about cat hygiene. He said that it is very cold in the mountains, it is still young, so if you give it a bath, it will die. Before that, he also raised 4 cats, 1 mother cat ran away from home, and the other 2 small cats died because it was too cold.

20200822_133200.jpg
20200822_133154_2.jpg
20200822_133156.jpg
20200822_133308.jpg
IMG_20210208_115149.jpg
IMG_20210209_151000.jpg
The owner of the little cat😊

According to him, this cat's diet is quite simple. It only eats white rice with some fish or wild meat after he hunts in the mountains. The cat also has no clothes to wear, normally it drinks water made from white rice instead of milk. He said that it was difficult in the mountains, so what he ate, the cat would eat. During the day, he had to go to work until it was dark, so he didn't have time to take care of it carefully. The little cat is very obedient, it often stands in front of the house waiting for him to come home from work.
Although it was difficult, I felt the family warmth between him and this little cat. I sympathize and listen to his sharing about life in the mountains. May he and his little cat always live a healthy and happy life. Next time I come here, maybe I will prepare some small gifts for him and the kittens.


IMG_20210208_115137.jpg
Dong leaf
IMG_20210218_103517.jpg


End the day with the results in hand. My father and I said goodbye to him and the little cat to go down the mountain to return home. This is a little story I want to share with you today. Hope everyone will accept it positively. Have a nice day!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @macchiata ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks, @macchiata and @poshtoken ❤️

Hermoso!! A cuidarlo mucho!!

Congratulations @teng7! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge

Always grateful for your help😍

You're welcome @teng7. Looking forward to you reaching your new target 😊

It's a very different story to what we are used to, we usually take very good care when we decide to get a cat or a dog. That man in the mountain has his philosophy of life and he acts according to his experience and what he understands about care...he really looks neglected, it's sad but for the owner maybe he sees it as normal.
It's good that you plan to take things with you when you come back.

Regards

It's a very different story to what we are used to, we usually take very good care when we decide to get a cat or a dog. That man in the mountain has his philosophy of life and he acts according to his experience and what he understands about care...he really looks neglected, it's sad but for the owner maybe he sees it as normal.
It's good that you plan to take things with you when you come back.

Regards

Yes, life in the highlands is still difficult. Thanks for your comment. Have a nice day!😍

The cat looks so cute, for sure she can have a difficult life to live in the mountain but I think it will make her stronger and your photos about the life of the guy on the mountain are so interesting too.

Your comments are always insightful. Thank you!

your cat has big airs. It is so cute😍

i see it too😍

It makes me very sad to see the cat with that chain. He looks sad, his eyes are like asking for freedom. But I can see according to what the owner says that is a way for training the cat to stay around later.

I’ve never heard before about how to take care of a cat or any other animal in the mountains.

Very original post!!

Thank you for your comment❤️
Moreover, being in the mountains would be very dangerous for small people, he chained it up to fear it being in danger.

It's very sad to see the kitten in chain and wish there's a better way for the cat to stay. So maybe next time you could give them a better collar than the chain? not sure how expensive it's over there but it's disheartening to see the kitten in chain like that,hopefully maybe by the time you come back, the owner will let the kitten free.

I will definitely be back❤️

Hey @teng7 on behalf of @hive-196708 and hive pets, I'd like to help with 7.5HBD so please if you come back, get the kitten proper food or use the money for anything necessary for that kitten.

Dear, @macchiata
First of all, I am very grateful for your help. Second, I'm not sure if the cat is still alive. Next time I come back here, I will definitely buy kitty essentials, that's my promise. Finally, because I'm currently studying in another city, I have not had the opportunity to come back here, when I return I will report the situation to you!
Best regards

I really hope it would still alive but if not, you can use the money to buy food for random kitten that needs help.

Deepest thanks to you. I will use that money for good purposes❤️

@teng7 This is the first time I see a cat on a chain. Wow. I love cats so much. This cat has sad eyes.

Yes, the first time I saw it, I was going to take it home but my dad said it was the last cat alive, so let it live with its owner.