You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alone

in Hive Pets2 years ago

I am so sorry for your loss, buddy Losing a pet is a really hard feeling, how long was he with you? I've lost a lot of canine best friends, most had a long and quite happy life. My last little dog suffered from cancer in his testicles and, despite fighting it for years, old age and illness eventually won out. At least I know he lived about 10 years of pure happiness and love (I currently have his paw as my profile picture on Discord to always remember him).

I understand what you're feeling. They are here to teach us what true unconditional love is. I hope another companion will come into your life and give you back that feeling of companionship that only they give (Please don't avoid getting another cat or maybe dog because you think you are replacing Merlin).

Strength, buddy. I send you a hug.

Sort:  

I am so sorry for your loss, buddy Losing a pet is a really hard feeling, how long was he with you?

As per paragraph one, twenty two years.

Pets always come to mean so much to us and being upset when they are gone is usual. It never gets easier. I'm sorry for the loss of your let dog, sure you felt the same as I do.

twenty two years

Shit man, that's a lot. Keep strong.

It was a big loss and left a gigantic hole in my life.