You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our little parvo survivor

in Hive Petslast year

Ah poor Mew! He looked so sad in that cage. What I was thinking looking at the tests was that only one was positive.. normally a light colored line on these tests means the test was done correctly but it normally isn't positive until very dark. Unless you're pregnant lol, then a slightly colored line is also considered positive. Reading about him not getting more ill, I'd almost suspect only one was positive but then again, then they'd have mentioned that, I guess..

Either way, better for Mew that he didn't get too ill and is now home again, little fighter, I hope it will be upwards from here only!

<3

Sort:  

I think the faint line means it's still early like what the doctor has said since he only got the fever when we sent him there. But yeah I don't know, since the doctors said it's positive then it's likely it is. XD

At this point it doesn't matter if we just spent more money for hospitalization for no reason, a lot better than being too confident. He's doing well now, knocking things in my room as well lol. :')