Star report

ECBB0FF7-A2B4-4008-B121-3FD6B17F0653.jpeg

Hi, my dear friends!

Today was a pretty busy day and it was anything but peaceful. I took my dog Star to the vet for her follow-up examination regarding her illness. We continue to battle hepatitis and toxoplasmosis.

The problems started to arise on our way there. Star was shaking with fear, burying her nose in my hand, and her eyes were wide with terror. I knew she would not be going through any painful procedures, but it still broke my heart to see her like this. When we arrived, she backed into the clinic, probably thinking that would give her more opportunities to escape. Visiting the vet is always a huge stress for a dog, and I tried to soothe her and reassure her as best I could.

The only procedure she had to get was an ultrasound, which is painless, but she was still trembling with fear. Unfortunately, the ultrasound results were not very good; her liver is in a very bad state. All we can do now is monitor her condition and give her support.

It was a difficult and tense day, but I'm just glad that Star is still with me and that we will continue to fight her illness together.