You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Una experiencia inesperada con Nóbah [ESP-ENG]

in Hive Pets2 years ago

The reason why I have this amazing world class German Shepherd is because I lost my highly trained service dog when he was only 4 years old. Actually it is coming on 3 years that I lost him? Or 2...

The pain hasn't totally gone away and some days looking through old dog pictures.... I still miss him.

However I went out and got a puppy and started working with raising an amazing fluff ball. He actually isn't a very destructive dog even though he did eat the gear shift and destroyed the steering wheel. And I definitely have puppy teeth marks in the sun visor...

Overall he has been so phenomenal I couldn't ask for anything more. Yeah it was really rough losing my dog and having this tiny little puppy that didn't like to cuddle....

He is starting to do the entire cuddling thing however he does wait until I'm passed out and then sneaks back to his spot. He definitely isn't high on the cuddle list or wanting to be under the covers all night long unless it is extremely frigid. He has spent a total of two nights in his life actually under the covers all night. He must just have lots of fur or something...

It is only because we love them so much that it hurts so much. Which I can absolutely understand. However dogs will miss their owner but go on living. They live much more in the moment than you and I. They are amazing absolutely.

Sort:  

@woodathegsd I know what a destructive dog is, my previous pet destroyed the tail light wires on my dad's car and other things. I still remember how angry he was, even though he was a small dog. My mom had hand knitted him a sweater, and he didn't even last two hours with it on when he had already broken everything, and the walking leashes he broke too, hahaha, despite all that, I miss her a lot.

Nóbah, fortunately she has recovered, now she is more active than ever, she is at the stage where biting shoes is her best pastime, from time to time she bites my clothes while I walk and pulls my mom's dresses, it's very funny. I am trying to raise her as best I can, but she is still a disobedient puppy. Your German Shepherd is very cute, I hope she lasts a long time with you and enjoys her years of life. Proto, Nóbah's first bath is coming up, she already has all her shots, I'm very excited, although I don't think she is, hahaha.

Wooda the gsd is a boy... But he is so pretty everyone thinks he is a girl.

And keep training and they will learn. When they are puppies they are going to be that.

Amazing dogs...

Thank you very much for your comment