Parrot 🦜 Playing (video)

in Hive Pets2 years ago (edited)

img_0212.png


There a plant/flower shop, by our farm in Colombia, where we stop by to pick up seeds, trees, etc…

When my wife and family are there picking out what to plant, I try to steal a moment to play with the green parrot at the store.

I grew up with an African gray & am an all round bird lover.

What I like about this parrot at the flower store is its curiosity. Each time I visit, we inch closer to one another. I’ll show the bird its reflection in my iPhone, while we examine each other, closely, with mutual interest and respect.

Today, it was in a particularly playful mood and hung upside from its cage, doing a little dance for me —which I captured in the short video, below 👇🏽


Sort:  

What I like about this parrot at the flower store is its curiosity. Each time I visit, we inch closer to one another. I’ll show the bird its reflection in my iPhone, while we examine each other, closely, with mutual interest and respect.

Wow I so much like this, mutual interest for the parrot.
Doesn't it flee away when you come closer to it?

Thank you for your wonderful piece.

I appreciate your enthusiastic response. On the contrary, the parrot was bolder than I was, inching closer and closer…

I thought it wanted to hop on my shoulders, so I extended my arm.

But, it didn’t take it 🤷🏻‍♂️