Fun moments in Interviews

in Praise India3 years ago

IMG_4220.jpeg

Friends,

Earlier I have shared with you two different funny situations while taking interviews for professional requirements.

Today I would like to share some more situations which I had faced.

Hide and Seek situation: when we were children, we play this game very often. You can term it a Lost and Found situation.

The funniest part of this situation is that I would not find the educational certificate or professional certificate along with the resume during the interview process.

IMG_4021.jpeg

Once, a candidate claimed that he did his post-graduation degree in science from Calcutta University. I asked for the hard copies of the documents and the hide and seek game started at that moment. After ten minutes of searching the documents, he produced his graduation mark sheet of Political science where he could not succeed.
In another incident, the candidate told me to find out her documents on the internet as she was unable to provide me any educational documents. Though, I was unable to find out the documents of her.

I don’t know the situation: this was the very common situation I had faced during the interview process.

IMG_0087.jpeg

Many times, when I asked the candidate about the job applied for and most of the time the answer was that he or she did not know about the job.
Once a candidate told me that he didn’t know that he had to face an interview for the job, only his appearance would provide him the job. I was stunned and laughed in front of him.
As this profession dealt with science, in many cases, when asked about the basics of human physiology the answers were I don’t know. Many times, I had learned many systems of the human body after taking those I don’t know interviews.

You know everything situation: in these situations, I had faced that the candidate from the very beginning started saying you know everything about me, though, I did not know anything about the candidate.

IMG_4222.jpeg

Once I asked one candidate about his parents and he answered you know everything, but believe me, I was not his parent.