Maa

in Praise India3 years ago (edited)

IMG_3064.jpg

Friends,

Today 19th May 2021 is the 3rd death anniversary of my Mother.

From yesterday a strange discomfort started with me. I don’t know why, but it is prominent.

Earlier I have shared with you my memories with my Mother. All the memories cannot be shared as these are very personal.

IMG_3065.jpg
My mother was a very broad-minded lady.

My mother was suffering from Cancer. Earlier she was attacked by Breast Cancer.

Left Breast was removed in the year 1994 and the doctor declared that she was safe from Cancer.

Though this disease kept her compromised a little bit in her day-to-day activities, she was determined for her normal life.

IMG_3067.jpg

My mother with her friends

She got the second attack of cancer in 2006, which was termed as Bone Metastasis, and the doctor said she could survive for few months if medication not started.

This anti-cancer medicine has very high side effects like depression, nausea, vomiting, severe weakness, loss of appetite, hair loss, pain, etc.

She told me that she would fight against this dreadful disease, whatsoever, might be the outcome. She was a fighter all her life.

She fought with brave heart and dignity. I have seen her smiling face when she was fighting with the second attack and on anti-cancer medicines. She was cooking, doing all household work without any support after chemotherapy. Even the Doctor was astonished by her mental strength.

IMG_3070.jpg

My mother with her grandchild

Her grandchildren were her sweetheart. She loved them more than their parents.

I was not in the city when she was admitted last time to the hospital. Earlier she wished that she should not ever be put in Ventilator at any point in time.

I respected her decision and not agreed to put her on a ventilator the last time. I physically lost her before reaching the hospital on 19th May 2018.

IMG_3069.jpg
My mother with her elder sister

But every day and every night she is with me.