Watching Movie

in Praise India3 years ago

IMG_2767.JPG

Friends,

Today let me share with you a funny incident that happened with me at my school times.

When I was in class eleven, I have started thinking that I have become Big Boy now. So some of the days, I could skip school with other friends.

In one such incidence, six or seven of us went to see a movie in a big movie hall in the Esplanade area of Kolkata.

It was a movie to be allowed above eighteen years and scheduled to start at noon.

We purchased the lowest price ticket of ninety paise after standing for about one hour at the ticket counter. At that time ninety paise was a huge amount for us.

I am always taller than most of my friends in size. But two of us were having smaller in size. We were around seventeen years of age, but these two friends were seeming to be around fifteen years.

We were standing behind forty- forty-five people with a strategic move of keeping these two friends in between the other four of us, so that by force of people the doorkeeper could not able to restrict my two friends from entering the movie hall due to age.

It was a well-thought plan and by force of the people behind us, we reached the main gate where the doorkeeper was checking the tickets and the age of the person by looking at their physical structure.

I was at last of our six friends and two smaller ones were just in front of me.

The doorkeeper allowed the first two friends and the rest of us were palpitating of thinking whether the rest four of us would be allowed by him.

IMG_2750.JPG

He allowed my third friend also and he was very happy and waited on the other side of the gate for the rest three of us.

Then came the chance of my smaller friend and the doorkeeper look at him and allowed him to enter. My friend was smiling as if he had won the war.

Then came the chance of the next small structure friend and my chance.

The doorkeeper looked at him and said that you are below the age of eighteen and thus disallowed to enter the movie hall. My other four friends from the other side of the gate shouted that he was with them and was studying in the same class, so the age was the same as of them.

The doorkeeper immediately told my other four friends to leave the movie hall at that moment and asked who else was there.

They showed me also and the doorkeeper asked me to leave also.

We requested him many times but he was adamant to withdraw his order.

PHOTO-2021-04-19-19-06-16.jpg

Six of us left the movie hall without watching the movie and losing the ninety paise also.

We never took these two friends to any other movies afterward, whenever we went to see the movie.

Sort:  

That must have been exciting back then 😅. You all almost got through 😉. I'm sorry you didn't get the ninety paise back, that's unfair. It's a shame that young people often have so little money, that should be changed. But as you were all 18 years old, surely you took the two friends with you too?